Skip to content
Mount Murchison near RoseberyKitchen area
Entire cabin

Ensuite cabin Rosebery Cabin and Tourist Park

Ruth

Ensuite cabin Rosebery Cabin and Tourist Park

6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

Self contained self catering cabins set in a picturesque valley close to Stitt Falls. Our Cabins have double beds and 3or4 single bunks.
Rosebery is a great place to stay enjoying walking to Montezuma Falls Tasmania's tallest waterfalls and Mt Murchison. Less than 1 hr from Strahan and Cradle Mountain.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kate User Profile
Kate
March 2018
The cabins are simple but spotlessly clean, well maintained and comfortable. Check in and check out was straight forward and communication from our host was terrific. The night we were there we did have a bit of noise in to the night from other guests, which is often unavoidable …
Linda User Profile
Linda
January 2018
Ruth is a lovely friendly person and very helpful. The cabins are clean but getting rather elderly.
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
January 2018
Lovely bush land setting in a friendly town, would recommend visiting the bakery. Check in assistant was also friendly.
Ruth User Profile
Response from Ruth:
If check in assistant was friendly why were you collecting keys from an after hours box? Due to our remote location we laundered onsite daily as there is no commercial laundry.
January 2018
Penny User Profile
Penny
January 2018
Had a decent overnight stay in a simple, cheap cabin. Good for a stopover between Cradle Mountain and Strahan. Kids enjoyed the bunk beds. Didn't see the hosts but keys were left out and we had all we needed. Thanks
Henri User Profile
Henri
January 2018
Accurate description, a quiet place to stay a night or two.
Nick And Ali User Profile
Nick And Ali
January 2018
The cabin is very old and tired. Sleeps 6 with 4 single bunks and a double bed but there are only 2 dusty old lounge chairs to watch TV in any comfort. The whole site was tired and dated as was the cabin. On the positive side it was quiet.
Lilasuka User Profile
Lilasuka
December 2017
This was a handy stop for us as we wanted to spend two days on the West Coast. Thanks for your help.

Hosted by Ruth

Joined in July 2016
Ruth User Profile
213 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings