Skip to content
Full-sized (double) bed, small closet and deep shelves (armoir gives more hanging space)Small refrigerator next to desk
Private room in house

Quiet Comfort near Nat'l Cathedral

Teresa

Quiet Comfort near Nat'l Cathedral

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

Spacious, quiet, and fully furnished room invites you to sleep in when you ought to be out enjoying the city! Shared kitchen, bathrooms, living room with wood-burning fireplace, and a fantastic patio, yard, and garden with a big dining deck overlooking it all.

The room: "Quiet Comfort" has a great Sealy Posturepedic full-sized (double) bed, desk, file cabinet, small refrigerator, small chest of drawers, armoire with hanging space and drawers, a small closet, deep built-in shelves, nightstands, lamps, a ceiling fan, and a radio alarm clock.

The house: Our Tudor home has hardwood floors, a wood-burning fireplace in the living room, and for those guests staying at least five nights, a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer in basement (limited hours as shared with basement apartment tenants).

The location: Fantastic, we are located:
* 2 blocks to Washington National Cathedral;
* 1 to 3 blocks to four bus stops;
* 1.3 miles to the Woodley Park/Zoo metro stop (red line);
* 1.5 miles or 8-10 minutes by bus to the Tenleytown/AU metro stop (red line);
* About a one mile walk to Georgetown University;
* About a one mile walk to American University;
* 10 minute bus to DuPont Circle;
* About 20 minute bus to George Washington University, Foggy Bottom, World Bank, IMF, State Department, and Johns Hopkins SAIS.

While we do not own any dogs, we do occasionally keep dogs when their owners are out of town. If you would not be comfortable staying in a home with dogs, please ask if we will have dogs staying with us during the dates that you would be staying. No smoking on the property. Parking permit for street parking near our home is available for $15/day.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ursula User Profile
Ursula
May 2018
Nice hosts! The location is great - close to the National Cathedral, within walking distance of buses, grocery stores, and restaurants. The neighborhood is very peaceful.
Carleton User Profile
Carleton
May 2018
Teresa and Reed were wonderful host's .Very accomodating
Macy User Profile
Macy
May 2018
I've had a wonderful time in this neat and private room with an amazing bed. Teresa is always willing to give you reccomendations or to help you out. One night, when I ordered food and something went wrong with my order, she immediately offered me her food. Eventually I tried her…
Chester User Profile
Chester
January 2018
Gracious hosts, warm room, and ideally located. Next time I travel to D.C., I will book with them again. Great stay!
Akriti User Profile
Akriti
November 2017
Nice and comfortable . Had my private space. Sparkling clean with quick check-in and check-out.
Marta User Profile
Marta
November 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Teresa and Reid. Communication was smooth and I received useful advice re my stay in Washington DC. It is a good location for conferences at Marriot Wardman, nice 20 min walk through a pleasant residential area.
Sherry User Profile
Sherry
October 2017
Teresa and Reed are relaxed, welcoming hosts, available for conversation and for tips on local restaurants and directions. The house is large for DC and accommodates several guests. Our attic room was quiet and had a comfortable bed and ample space, including a small fridge and d…

Hosted by Teresa

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in August 2009
Teresa User Profile
706 Reviews
7 References
Verified
I am a somewhat gregarious middle-aged PhD/JD Nebraska native, and have lived in Washingtonian since 1990. Reid, my Canadian husband, and I enjoy sharing our home with people from all over the world. We have our own pet care business, so we might also be hosting a dog or two in …
Teresa supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings