2 Bedrooms, Private Bathroom, Breakfast, Sandyford
Hosted by Declan
Declan is the host.Declan is a superhost.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Two large bedrooms and a private bathroom in a cosy family home. Substantial continental breakfast included. This listing is for two people who want a private room each.
Flexible check-in time. For early check-outs, you can have an early breakfast.

We collect you from the Aircoach and drop you back on departure day.

Each morning we drive you to the nearby LUAS tram for the city centre and we collect you each night.

The space

Two large bedrooms. Each bedroom has a desk and chair. There are USB ports in your bedrooms for charging your ipad, iphone, cell/mobile phone, tablet, camera, etc via USB.
We leave a large bottle of filtered water in your room each day.

Adjoining room is your private bathroom, with a walk-in instant electric shower.

Central heating and hot water from solar panels, with oil-fired back-up. Ours is a warm house with plenty of hot water all year round.

Guest access

A substantial continental breakfast is served at 09.00 (or earlier if you prefer) in the breakfast room. We do not provide a cooked breakfast.
You can make a sandwich, take some fruit and a bottle of water with you for a lunch-time picnic. If you have any dietary requirements, please let us know in advance so we can prepare for your visit.

You can relax in the conservatory from late morning, when the sun warms it. You can read/study in the breakfast room, conservatory, outside patio area or sitting room.

Interaction with guests

Marion and I enjoy meeting and chatting with guests. I am retired and should be available a lot of the time. I am not available Wednesdays from 09.05 - 12.00 and Fridays from 19.30 - 22.00 as we go to yoga to keep the bodies in working order.

Other things to note

Area is quiet, so you should get a good night's sleep.
If you are attending a course in the Irish Management Institute (IMI) we can drive you in each morning. Or if you prefer to walk, it takes 15 minutes.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $62 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We would like you to treat our home as you would want us to treat yours.

There are no cooking facilities, the kitchen is private. We give you a substantial breakfast. You can make a sandwich, take some fruit and a bottle of water for a lunch-time picnic. You are very welcome to bring in a take-away or deli food to eat in the conservatory but strictly no food in the bedroom. We can give you plates and cutlery and a pot of tea or coffee if you wish.

We don't wear outdoor shoes in the house. There is a space in the porch for your footwear. Guests often bring flip-flops or slippers to wear around our house.

If you wash any clothes, hang them outside on our (covered) clothes line and not in your bedroom or bathroom.

Smoking is fine in the rear garden/covered patio area (where you can relax with music) but not in the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
May 2017
Everything about our stay with Declan was a five star experience. Unfortunately the airbnb site would not let me give a star rating for location (don't know why?). Declan,s place was only 4mins drive from the Beacon Hospital which was fantantastic for us as I stayed there the night prior to surgery. Declan could not possibly have been more accommodating prior to and during our short stay. His level of communication prior to arrival, warm welcome, provision of breakfast at an ungodly hour, followed by a lift to the hospital far exceeded any reasonable expectation one could have of a host. Declan really goes the extra mile for guests and I cannot recommend this airbnb listing highly enough for anyone who wishes to experience true Irish hospitality. I look forward to a return visit to do some walking!
Declan User ProfileDeclan is a superhost.
Response from Declan:
Anne, thank you very much for lovely review. I hope you continue to recover and improve.
May 2017

Judith User Profile
July 2016
Declan and Marion are very good hosts. The really did their best to make us enjoy our stay. The house is nice and clean and the breakfast was very tasty. Declan would pick us up at the busstop when we arrived from the airport and would also give us a ride to the tram station so we could get to the center from there during our stay. Both are very caring and happy to give travel tips and tell us about Ireland.
Declan User ProfileDeclan is a superhost.
Response from Declan:
Thank you very much Judith. Marion and I enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you and Philipp had a great time in Kerry.
July 2016

Emily User Profile
July 2016
We had such an amazing stay here! Declan was very helpful, informative and went out of his way to make our trip easier and better. The room and house was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely come back and stay here in the future!
Declan User ProfileDeclan is a superhost.
Response from Declan:
Thank you Emily and Sebastian. Glad you enjoyed the open air concert in Marlay Park. You certainly got the weather for it. Hope you had a good day in Wicklow.
July 2016

Denise User Profile
July 2016
Fantasic host couldnt do enough for you.
Declan User ProfileDeclan is a superhost.
Response from Declan:
Denise, thank you for the review. We loved having you. Hope to see you again when you are next working in the area.
July 2016

This host has 61 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in February 2016
Declan User ProfileDeclan is a superhost.

I'm Declan, 65, a retired marketing manager. Marion, 62, works in finance. We have been cycle-touring, hill-walking and skiing for over 30 years. Our two grown up princesses have moved out and live in the city. I know Ireland well for hillwalking and cycling and can show you several walks near Dublin and in County Wicklow. If I am free (and the weather is good) I will bring you walking.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings