Private Suite in nature.
Private Suite in nature.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

NEW OFFER: BREAKFAST DURING THE ASIA BASKETBALL CUP AND TRANSPORT YOU TO THE STADIUM FOR FREE. HELP PROVIDED TO THOSE WILLING TO ATTEND THE GAMES FROM AUG 8-20
The place is found in the middle of Baakline, surrounded by complete peacefulness. Great view towards the nearby mountains as well as the sea. Several touristic places found nearby such as Beiteddine Palace, Kfarhim Grotto, and Kasr Moussa. Only 45 Kilometres from the airport.


Amenities
Internet
Lift
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Romy User Profile
October 2017
The flat is very big and the view is fantastic. Karim father was kindly with us when we arrive. Just in front of the building, a man do mana'ich very very good. We just had a problem with oil heating (the oil was spreading on the ground and we did not succeed to turn off the heating). We called Karim and his father but they weren't available. After we insisted long time for their coming Karim suggested maybe someone of the village could come but after few hours. Finally the heating turn off and we did'nt use again after. Karim ask us if we weren't cold. It was ok. I hope they will repair this heating.
Karim User Profile
Response from Karim:
Dear Romy, It was really disappointing to know you did not consider us available to respond. Just before we handed you the keys, we clearly explained to you how to use the heater and how to turn it off. After your message, I directly called someone to help you, and provided you with emergency numbers for such a case. Just as someone was about to arrive and help you with the heater, you texted me saying you were going out and left the house even after I had showed you my big opposition due to the situation you were facing... A couple of hours later, at about 12, you AGAIN had insisted me not to send help, despite the fact that you had thrown yourselves, and my responsibility in danger. With all due respect, I think a little bit of care and control from your side might have done good; not to mention you never showed any sign of interest in resolving the problem and, sadly, were not up to the task of taking care of my dear house. Now that I think of it, it was a pity to have overrated you (WITH ALL MY RESPECT) as your attitude was not up to my expectations, just like my service was not up to yours. Kindly take no hard feelings, as I think the review should be frank and sincere. Best of Regards, Karim
October 2017

Ashraf User Profile
September 2017
Very clean place. The host is responsive and helpful. Great view and beautiful weather. Will not hesitate to book it again.

Jean Paul User Profile
August 2017
I strongly recommend staying at Karim's place in Baakline to discover the Shouf as well as the Baakline valley with the river and the restaurants. Karim and his father were very welcoming and told us about all the nice places around to visit and places to eat. The apartment is super large and comfortable. It includes a balcony with a view on the valley. Perfect to have a cup of coffee in the morning before carrying on with your trip. I strongly recommend staying at Karim's place if you're in the region.

Mohamad User Profile
September 2016
Very clean apartment, very comfortable, host was very friendly, good region very close (8 min by car) to beiteddine palace and moussa castle.

Molham User Profile
July 2016
The host made us feel like home.. He was very welcoming and kept on offering us help and checking on us to see if we need anything The place was lovely and quiet and the view was amazing..

Abdulhassib User Profile
July 2016
Review: The apartment is very nice and spacious. The view from the balcony is very beautiful, and the village is very nice, and everyone is very friendly. It's very hard to find transportation if you don't have your own car. so if you are planning to stay at this house plan to enjoy the view and relax on the balcony. It's very far up in the mountain.. More than you think. That's what you pay for the beautiful view. However, the attitude of the host was very upsetting. In his listing on Airbnb(which he changed afterwards) he mentioned that there are no extra fess for extra guests. I informed him that I had one extra guest with me, and he didn't mind. Right before our arrival some plans changed and my aunt decided to come too, so we had one more extra guest that I didn't mention to him. Ali's reaction was very bad(Ali is Karim's father), and he was shouting at me and at my mom and talked in a very impolite way. Specially Infront of my grandma and my mom. He wanted me to pay him extra 350$ in cash for the extra one person, my aunt, who was only planning to stay for two nights. He refused to argue what so ever, and he said if I didn't like his offer I can leave the next morning. I had no choice but to pay the 300$( after he reduced it from 350$) in cash. I traveled thousands of miles to reach there and it took me more than 2 hours to get there from the airport because of the traffic in Beirut, and I wasn't planning to go back with the traffic to Beirut the next morning. I tried calling Airbnb to cancel the stay too, but the loss was too big. They would have only refunded 50% of what I have already paid. I enjoyed the apartment and the stay, but the way I was treated made leave unpleased. Ali took advantage of my situation and forcefully made pay 300$ dollars extra in cash, and not through Airbnb. This left me with a very unpleased experience with Airbnb hosts, and made me feel that we can be put in a very weak positions although I'm booking through this huge and well known company.
Karim User Profile
Response from Karim:
Dear Abdulhassib, I am sorry for not providing you a good stay if that is what you are referring to, but I must say that honesty is the policy; you had told me you were bringing 6 other guests with you, and not a total of 8 adults (including you) accompanied by two other children between the ages of 10 and 12, not counting the other infant. Let us say we shouldn't have counted the girls, as you said, but don't you think they do need a place to sleep too? Plus, the idea of cancelling your reservation online and paying me by cash was your idea since the beginning considering that you would take a refund, only that, as you said, the loss was too big for you, so you decided to make a deal between the two. We tried to talk to you as politely as possible, but the fact that you didn't want to accept the situation and considered my telling the truth an offence, doesn't mean I had acted impolitely to any of your mother or grandmother. By the way, Baakline is not 2 hours away from the airport, but 45 minutes, and renting a car for transportation is a necessity to any kind of tourist willing to explore the beauty of this country. You brought 11 people with you, without even telling me, and simply decided to sleep on the couch. Pardon me, but I do think I was more than hospitable. I completed all of your requests and offered you to bring you from the airport too as a token of generousity. I hope I don't get to be put in the same position by other guests, and I doubt I will, because your actions were unfair towards me. I hope I get better reviews from my other guests, because EVERYONE is welcome at my place, and just so you know, it was never a matter of money, but of you not telling me the truth about how many people were staying (Even if it was for no more than 2 days, since I was never there to know how much the extra guests stayed). Anyway, no problem at all. I just hope, and am more than sure, that I never face such a misunderstanding with anyone else again. Karim Salaheddine.
July 2016

Adèle User Profile
August 2017
Logement très spacieux et confortable ! Hôte disponible et arrangeant !

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Beirut, LebanonJoined in May 2016
Karim User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings