Skip to content
Entire apartment

Live as a real "Amsterdammer"!

Lisanne

Live as a real "Amsterdammer"!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Do you want the real Amsterdam experience? Live as the people from Amsterdam? Feel what it is to be one of us?
Come stay in my house and feel your self at home. Don't feel just a tourist!
The apartment is situated at the second floor. Near by the Sloterdijk Station, 10minute walk or 2 stops with the tram. And just 10 minutes from the city centre. You could use a bike. Around the corner you will find the Westerpark. Go for a good run or just a lazy nap and picknick in the park.
The house itself has a big kitchen with a dishwasher, kitchentable and all the tools you'll need to cook yourself a good meal. And is has also a door the the little balkony.
The living room is divided in a front and back room. In the front room you'll find 2 love chairs, a nice couch and the tv. In the back room you'll find a piano, some art hanging on the wall and a nice dinner table. In the front room you'll find the door to the bedroom. The back room you can use as a second bedroom. So my house is good for 4 persons. In the large bathroom you will find a shower, toilet and sink. And also the washing machine.

You will find a map and guide from the neighborhood. In the neighborhood you find several grocery stores at walking distance. But also little turkish shops with good fruit and veggies! Also you will find a daily market with fresh food and clothes. The tram stops in front of the house, this brings you directly to the city centre or to the trainstation where you can take the train to Schiphol (7min.) or to the beach!
Looking for a good restaurant, there many of them in my neighborhood! Italian, fusion, thai, dutch, etc. etc. Also a lot of nice breakfast spots!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Hair dryer
Iron
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nick User Profile
Nick
June 2015
Lisanne is a wonderful host! She made me feel very welcomed in her home and spent some time with me providing recommendations of places to visit around Amsterdam. Her place makes you feel right at home. I highly recommend staying here.
Louise User Profile
Louise
June 2014
We loved our stay in Amsterdam. Nice and close to public transport and a quick ride into town. Lisanne was friendly and hospitable. She left us a bottle of wine and Dutch cake (no not that kind of Dutch cake) to enjoy upon arrival and helped us get in as we arrived late from Fran…
Anna User Profile
Anna
June 2018
Lisanne is a super sweet, welcoming and attentive host. The place is nice; although we didn’t hang out at the house much as there’s so much to experience in the city. Location is lovely: it’s about 10+ minutes by tram to the city - nicely tucked away from the hustle of the city c…
Juliana User Profile
Juliana
June 2018
Big house in a quiet neighbourhood with good connections to the city centre. Good communication with Lisanne and easy check-in and out. Thanks!
Leanne User Profile
Leanne
May 2018
Lisanne has a gorgeous little house! We were very comfortable during our stay and were made to feel very welcome. Lisanne made check in and out so easy and gave us lots of information for travel and local amenities. The house is in an ideal location for exploring the city; there …
Stu User Profile
Stu
May 2018
Really handy place to stay, easy to get around with the trams, quiet and close to a nice walk to westerpark. Lisanne was really easy to communicate with and the apartment was clean and as expected.
Farrah User Profile
Farrah
March 2018
We loved our stay here. Lisanne has a great place- very clean and in a great area. She had amazing tips on what to do and see in Amsterdam and was so helpful. We would absolutely recommend staying here!!! Thanks Lisanne!!

Hosted by Lisanne

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in January 2012
Lisanne User Profile
37 Reviews
Verified
Stadsmeisje, die midden in het leven staat. Graag andere mensen ontmoet. Enorm houdt van gezelligheid, koken en goede wijnen. En een echte racefietser. Wekelijks zit ik wel op de fiets. Mijn huis staat altijd open voor vrienden, familie en Airbnb mensen. Ik wil je graag thuis lat…
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings