Cottageoutside the cottage with ample parking space
Tranquil pretty neat cottage for relax&rewinding
Tranquil pretty neat cottage for relax&rewinding
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Pretty cozy & tranquil cottage in great location with attractive natural surrounding, adjacent to Kangaroo Ground(3 mins), sets on 20 acres of beautiful land, just 10 min drive to Eltham shops , 31 radial km to Melbourne CBD , near winery/vineyard, mountain range views, sunrise/sunset in a sunny day, lots of kangaroos &wildlife,local markets culture event, suit couples, singles, families with kids. Please note It's the only cottage for rent.(not the main house)

The space

beautiful country scenery,mountain ranges,gum trees,bike ride/ motorcycle lovers,local markets,winery& vineyard, wildlife, lots of kangaroos rabbits horses cows ducks on the land, beautiful sunrise/ sunset in sunny day, friendly people and beautiful natural environment, nice safe place to stay & relax rewind and enjoy. Just 40 min drive from CBD but you get the feeling of country, explore the difference.

Guest access

access from front gate just off main Kangaroo Ground St Andrews rd, 3 mins drive from Kangaroo Ground

Interaction with guests

available

Other things to note

The cottage is in one big room/ open space, with toilet and closet in seperate (URL HIDDEN) bed will be set in one room depend on booking.

1 you will need have your own vehicle to drive around to explore.
2 one queen bed &one single beds is ready set+ the 2nd single bed in the closet ,it will only be set depend on guest booking.
3 TV /table with chairs /fridgerator in room
4 Crokery cups glasses knife and forks and spoon provided


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $20 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $160 AUD
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds, 1 couch
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

no smoking inside the cottage, park on gravel preferred (not on lawn)


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Russ User Profile
October 2017
It was really lovely staying at Ocean's little cottage. Very peaceful and serene, surrounded by green rolling hills and woodlands. Ocean was very welcoming and accomodating too.

Ziggy User Profile
September 2017
One of the massive positives for us was it was pet friendly. Our puppies had an amazing time chasing rabbits and just running around. Ocean is a great host, we met her lovely family and they gave us great tips about the local area. The cottage is warm, cosy, clean and comfortable.

Ligal User Profile
July 2017
We loved our little getaway to Oceans cottage. Place was basic but all we needed and as described. Was exactly what we were looking for a one night escape from Melbourne. It was a very last minute booking (on the day) and Ocean was great - prompt communication, answered all our questions, very accomodating and understanding. Thank you for everything.

Justin User Profile
July 2017
Clean but basic, battled to find the value. TV didn't work.
Ocean User Profile
Response from Ocean:
Pictures and description of the cottage presents and explains well and real what guest are getting for the price. Extra value /expectation come with price as well. There are 4 people in this booking. TV worked well previously and now and this is true status. I apologize it didnt work that night.
July 2017

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Great, enjoyed our stay !

Monique User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful cottage, but bring some milk if you like a cuppa!

Emily User Profile
April 2017
Lovely cottage, gorgeous views. We enjoyed our stay :)

Panton Hill, AustraliaJoined in June 2016
Ocean User Profile

Easy going person English Mandarin Cantonese spoken. I like meeting people, like animals &house decorating,reading music gardening and country life style, somewhere close to natural, trees flowers land sun...

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings