Comfortable and quiet neighborhoodHD Flat screen TV complete with Netflix, OnDemand and Fios.
Perfect for a Chatham visit.

Entire home/apt

4 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a modest home in the suburbs. Quiet and cheerful. The neighborhood is friendly and near an elementary school with sports fields and play areas. Walking is the preferred method of travel but if you insist on using your car, it's always a short drive to most everything you are in need of. Public transportation is also available with quick commutes into NYC by bus or train. (URL HIDDEN) National Park Service has many places for the nature enthusiast. No Groups Please.

The space

We have three bedrooms and one full bath. One room has twin beds, the other has a daybed which can convert into twins or a full king size bed. We have crisp white linens and white fluffy towels for you to use while you are visiting.

The kitchen has just been renovated as of August 2016. Entire second floor professionally painted September 2016.

The house is a three bedroom with a kitchen, formal dining room, living room and den. We have a lovely little screened in porch with a view of the level back yard.

Our neighborhood is quiet and residential. Shops, restaurants and public transportation are all 2 blocks away, maximum. Chatham is a sleepy suburb of NYC and was originally built as a bedroom community with modest 3 & 4 bedroom homes.

My husband and I have several homes on the east coast and are very used to having guests. Over time, the B&B's have long disappeared and only hotels and motels remain for out of town guests. We always prefer staying at private homes when we travel and decided to extend our home to those who are traveling for work, family reunions, weddings, births, or whatever your need is to be in Chatham. The commute by rail into NYC is less than 1 hour, similar by car.

Children are welcome as long as they are old enough to respect the house and property. We have three dogs and a cat who live with us when we are here, if you have allergies, you may want to take a pass. There is a playground at the elementary school a few doors down the street. Parks and recreation are all available for the outdoor types.

We are flexible hosts and look forward to your visit.

Guest access

No GROUPS please. The entire house is yours to enjoy. Unfinished basement has a new washer and a gas dryer for your use. Our personal belongings will be stored in the garage, attic and parts of the basement. The yard is deep and somewhat level for you to use. Ideal for kicking around a soccer ball.

Interaction with guests

We will be available by text and phone in the event you need assistance with the house or the area any time before and during your stay.

Other things to note

Our home will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival.

Additional maid service per your request and at your cost of $150 cash. You must provide us with dates prior to your stay so we can schedule in advance. Occasionally, our house keeper can visit on short notice.

No on street parking over night. All vehicles must be in the driveway.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $32 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $388 AUD
Security Deposit $1942 AUD
Weekend Price $388 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM

No smoking, no babies or toddlers without permission. Pets upon approval by owners.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Theodore User Profile
May 2017
Caroline's place is in a really beautiful, family friendly neighborhood on a quiet street. Its a lovely area and we really enjoyed our stay. Caroline's house was spotless and very welcoming. We enjoyed using the grill on warm days and the covered porch was great for evening meals. Caroline also made the experience incredibly easy. Everything was setup perfectly on our arrival. We would definitely stay again.

Jacqui User Profile
October 2016
Great house, very clean and well equipped, great location close to centre of town and the train station. Caroline is a fantastic host and always very helpful.

Matt User Profile
September 2013
This is a very nice quaint place in an extremely friendly and safe neighbor hood. If you are looking for the hilton, get off airbnb, and this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a warm, inviting, safe place to stay, you found it. The house is centrally located for the area with easy access to wherever you want to go via car or train. Caroline, and Tad are very welcoming, kind, and hospitable. They will welcome you wholeheartedly, and will give you space or company as you would like. They are very easy to work with, and will accommodate any reasonable requests. They have two lovely dogs, that will fall in love with you, and possibly visa versa. If you need to place to stay and would love to feel like you are staying with family, this is the place for you.
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thank you Matt. We feel like you are a part of our extended family. You are welcome here anytime....
September 2013

Lexington, Virginia, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Caroline User Profile

A Native of Chatham, this is the house I grew up in. My husband and I are both in real estate in NJ. We are empty nesters who like to travel. I have been in real estate for over 30 years and a former professional photographer. My husband retired from his lifetime career in chocolate to join me with my business. We decided to open our home to AirBnB after many years of entertaining guests in all of our homes. We realized that it's simple and easy, we offer breakfast and coffee every morning. Eventually we will be retiring to Lexington, VA where we bought a house and are constantly renovating. We commute between both states when we are not traveling. We have our NJ place on-line for vacation stays in for those who love NYC but not the prices. Sadly, in the Chatham area, you can't find a B&B so visiting relatives for holidays, parties, births and other occasions, you have to stay in a hotel. We offer a warm, family home environment right here in town. Walk everywhere if you like.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings