Lovely large bath to relax in!Newly renovated bathroom
Bright Private Room Close to the City
Bright Private Room Close to the City
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This terrace is spacious and has 3 private bedrooms, one as an Air BnB room, one is my bedroom, and the 3rd as my office.There is plenty of space for 2 people to live comfortably. The bedroom is large enough to sleep 2 people. It's centrally located, with plenty of transport links to both the city and beaches.

The space

Lovely room in renovated 3 bedroom terrace in Redfern. the bedroom is private and has double bed with a
large window, leafy outlook, and plenty of cupboard space. it's a large modern and clean share bathroom but only with me. There's a great deck to sit on in the morning sun with your tea or coffee which is provided. There are 2 living spaces one with a large flat screen television and fireplace, a new kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and microwave and a BBQ on the deck. My labradoodle will keep you company if you're cooking!
There's a washing machine available as well as the wifi.

Plenty of great cafes and restaurants at your doorstep and 2 minutes to buses and trains to explore Sydney. You can walk into the city in 20 minutes or jump on a bus to get you there in 10 minutes.
Redfern station is a 5 minute walk from the house, and Central station is a 12 minute walk from the house.
There's a fully equipped gym a 5 minute walk away, a lovely sunny outdoor 50 metre swimming pool a 7 minute walk away, a few yoga studios, as well as a large supermarket a 2 minute walk away.

It's a lovely central suburb with interesting bars and cafes popping up everywhere, and safe to walk around and arrive home after dark alone. Taxis and Ubers are easy to catch right outside the door.

Plenty of space in the house and conveniently close to transport and any amenity you may need whilst staying.

There is 2 hour parking on the street outside the house and all day parking a couple of blocks away from the house.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house, including a full kitchen should you wish to cook whilst you stay.
As if you are at home whilst you're away. All the comforts you would ever want in a long or short stay.
There's a small desk that can be put up in your bedroom should you need to do some work whilst staying.
The bathroom is a share bathroom but only with me.
Feel free to make yourself at home throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

I work for myself so that keeps me busy, I also go out often and I'm away often too, however when i'm home I always enjoy a chat and a coffee or glass of wine and some advice on where to go, when and how to get there.
It's always nice to share a meal sometimes, but respectfully giving you your space too.
I really enjoy having people from all over the world come and stay with me.

Other things to note

There is 1 bathroom in the house. As a guest you will share this bathroom with only me. There is an extra toilet downstairs in the living area.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $33 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $40 AUD
Security Deposit $150 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Check out is 11am or earlier.
Check in to the room is between 1pm and 9pm.
Your luggage can be left at the house after 11am should you have a late flight out from Sydney.
Your luggage can be left at the house before 1pm should you have an early flight.

Please use the exhaust fan when using the shower.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The house is split level and the bedroom is on the first floor with a set of stairs to walk up to your room
Potential for noise - The house is in the inner city and yes there are some noises coming from the outside throughout the day and night. Nothing to disturb your sleep!
Pet(s) live on property - Harry the labradoodle lives here. She is a lovely friendly dog who will great you enthusiastically when you arrive.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

173 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frances User Profile
September 2017
Redfern is a fantastic central place to stay and Mel's place is lovely - and she is a very welcoming host. The room is spacious and clean, the only suggestion I would have is to bring an eye mask if you struggle to sleep in bright environments - as there is only a translucent curtain over the window and it gets bright in the room from when the sun comes up
Mel User ProfileMel is a superhost.
Response from Mel:
Thanks for the feedback Frances, I actually leave an eye mask in the room and guests seem to enjoy using it so much they take it with them, so I am constantly replacing it. I was unaware there wasn't an eye mask in the room when you stayed, my apologies for any inconvenience, and thanks for the tip for future guests!
September 2017

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Mels place is really lovely in a great area that is close to everything. I really like the terrace which is funky and has a great feel to it. Mel is very helpful and a lovely lady.

Marie User Profile
July 2017
Mel's place was very clean and lovely for a quick stop in Sydney! She is very welcoming!

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Good location and nice house.

Margie User Profile
July 2017
Mel's home is beautiful, clean and quiet. Mel is a delightful host and Harry is also gorgeous. Mel was most helpful in providing directions.

Kerry User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, Mel is a wonderful host, very friendly, very welcoming. Love Mels home

Ali User Profile
June 2017
Mel's place was gorgeous, clean, bright and comfortable! Close, walking distance to the city with lots of restaurants and coffee spots nearby. Super quick UberEats delivery too. Wifi is fast, bed is comfortable and everything you need is provided. Mel is a great, warm host - she was incredibly helpful and hospitable and her gorgeous dog Harry gave me snuggles on the couch in front of the fire. Shower is awesome after a long day! I will definitely be back, thanks Mel :)

Redfern, AustraliaJoined in May 2011
Mel User ProfileMel is a superhost.

I work for myself as a commercial photographer and director of photography and I love it!
I have an office at home so sometimes i'm at home during the day working whilst other times I'm out working on location or at my studio.
Harry (my dog) and I go walking every morning. She will greet you very enthusiastically when you arrive at the house and be ready for a scratch on her tummy from you to say hello.
It's great to meet new people from all over the world and have a chat over a coffee or a wine and share my local knowledge with you, and hear about your travelling experiences, but I also respect your privacy, and my work keeps me pretty busy too!
I love being an Air BnB host and have made some great friends from the guests who have stayed with me from all over the world.
I look forward to meeting you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings