Ty Capel Gorphwysfa, Double Room 2
Hosted by Jurgen
Jurgen is the host.Jurgen is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private double bedroom. You have use of a shared shower room, lounge / tv room and outdoor decking area. We also have a large wood burner on the ground floor. We are across the road from 'Petes Eats' which is always worth a visit.
This room is typically only opened up on event / popular weekends or if a group would like to stay who have booked the first floor room and need more space. If you would like to book this room and it is closed off, feel free to get in contact for availability.

The space

Double bedroom with a double 3-section folding SOFA BED in our stone cottage. The sofa bed measures 1.85m x 1.3m. The room has a selection of units which we use for gear storage and this does take up space in the room but there is still enough space to use the room comfortably.

We are pet and kid friendly.

Guest access

You will have use of your room, the shower room and lounge plus access to the outside decking with seating area which is great on summer evenings. There is a large fireplace on the ground floor right next to the room which is good for drying out gear and yourself after a day on the hill. The room has its own setup with a kettle, teas, coffee, cups and small plates for you to make yourself hot drinks and you welcome to use the kitchen to make breakfast.

The use of the kitchen is limited however if you intend to stay longer then we can be flexible with usage, just let us know your intentions in your initial enquiry.

Interaction with guests

We are generally around and like to keep ourselves busy but we will aim to help out as much as we can to make sure you get the most out of your stay. It is up to you if you would prefer to keep to yourself or join us for a chat.

We both climb, mtb, run and walk in the local mountains and can offer advise on good days out. There is plenty to do!

Other things to note

Wanted to mention one more time that the room has a sofa bed and not a normal bed as some people have missed this in the description somehow.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $35 AUD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM

We expect guests to treat our house with respect as it is our home.

We like a quiet and relaxing atmosphere and we would like to keep it that way. Noise to be kept to a minimum, especially in the shared areas. So please be aware of other people in the house, use headphone to listen to music or videos and take phone calls in your room.

We are dog friendly as we have two small dogs ourself however if you do have an exceptionally large dog please get in contact before booking.

Any damage must be paid for. We are a non-smoking house but you can use the outdoor areas if you do. Alcohol in moderation.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Exactly as described, perfect location and welcoming hosts.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
I stayed in the smaller down stairs room which was clean and comfortable, and plenty room for a single person. On arrival I was met by Gosia who was friendly and very welcoming. The location was perfect, right on the high street with free parking just up the road. Would highly recommend Jurgen and Gosia.

Claire User Profile
May 2017
Location: perfect and central, right on the Llanberis High Street. Accommodation: clean and spacious. Description is accurate. Host: Gosia was very welcoming and has lots of knowledge on the local area. Hounds: Fifi and Slinky are both really friendly, well behaved dogs. All in all a really lovely stay in a beautiful home in a super location!

Shane User Profile
October 2016
Friendly, warm, clean and comfortable. Central location, choice of food and drink nearby (Pete's Eats just across road!! Fantastic!)

Lucy User Profile
October 2016
This is a gem of a place right in the middle of Llanberis with the best hosts you could possibly hope for. Gosia and Jurgen shared their lovely home and friendly dogs with us, giving us lots of helpful information about the local area and also letting us join in their dog walk when we got there and needed to take our dog out too. The house is right opposite Pete's Eats so you can take advantage of what they have to offer for food or bring your own and make use of the kitchen. The house is like a tardis with living areas on the ground and first floor you can use plus a lovely outdoor deck with beautiful pot plants. We started by hiring the double room which is lovely with its own shower room and lounge but then needed room for an extra person so took the spare room with sofa bed on the ground floor. It worked out so well especially with our dog who settled in so well we were able to leave him while we went out to eat. Our short stay ended with the offer of a shower after tackling Snowdon and before we sadly had to leave for home. I'd have no hesitation recommending this place to everyone.

Ste User Profile
September 2016
Jurgens place could not be better situated, i was pleasantly greated on arrival and would recommend staying here as a perfect location

James User Profile
September 2016
One of my best airbnb experiences. Jurgen was away so I dealt with his wife Gosia, who was absolutely lovely and very helpful. They were attentive before and during the stay, and were able to accommodate my requests eg. bringing my bike, using the kitchen. Location was very good - would recommend Pete's Eats across the road, and the village and area itself is lovely, I am sure I will be back at some point. This was not one of those bookings where you book a place and are left to get on with things without ever speaking to the host (though I'm sure you could do that if you wanted); I definitely felt like I staying in someone's house (as opposed to a hotel or guest house), and it didn't take long to feel like part of the household; Gosia was around most of the day, and had many interesting things to talk about and recommendations about the area. The house has been renovated really nicely with some nice communal areas and the two dogs were adorable as well. The kettle, coffee and biscuits in the room were a nice touch and were appreciated.

This host has 76 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Llanberis, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Jurgen User ProfileJurgen is a superhost.

...

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings