Double Bed
Private Central Bright & Spacious!
Hosted by Suzie
Suzie is the host.Suzie is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A private room in my flat! In the heart of the city, be in walking distance from all attractions, bars and restaurants. Spacious living room, kitchen, bathroom and a great balcony to be enjoyed and shared. Cleaned to a 5* standard :)

The space

This is a private bedroom in the flat I have been raised; it retains the classic feeling and blends it with modern amenities. I have been using AirBnB for a while now, I have had a great experience so far so I decided to share the space I do not use :) It is a spacious room with a double bed and I can also provide a double airbed in case of additional guests. It has bedside drawers and a closet that you are free to use.

The flat has a fully equipped kitchen and a big living room, there is also a big balcony. Please be aware that this listing is only for a room, you are of course more than welcome to use the common areas but you will not be the only one :)

The room will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival at 5* hotel standard, clean sheets and towels will be provide for all visitors.

Guest access

You will have private use of the bedroom.
You can access common areas, cook in the kitchen, ponder on the balcony and of course use the bathroom but please note that you are only booking a bedroom and not the whole flat. There is also a living room that I will be most of time ironing at :) access to the living room will be a bit limited because of that.
You will not have any access to other bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to greet you and answer any questions. Other than that I will respect your privacy.

Other things to note

AirBnB's requirements for setting an add with "Parking" as amenity requires a parking spot nearby either free or for a fee. There are public parking spots right in front of the flat and on nearby streets, there is also a private and secure car park however there is no dedicated spot that I can offer to the tenants, the flat is really central to have this "luxury"!. They all depend on availability. It can take from 0 to 10 mins to find a free of charge public spot depending on the season you are visiting, the private car park has almost always availability. I have raised this issue with AirBnB as a handful of guests understand it differently, it is the site's fault for not being clear enough. Nevertheless, I thought of making a note here to avoid future issues :) If you have any questions or require further clarification get in touch :)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $9 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 AUD
Weekend Price $17 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Check in is from 14:00 to 23:00 (unless agreed otherwise)
Please confirm to ensure I will be able to check you in if you decide to arrive later :) Please do not book if you do not agree to this term, if you arrive late and you haven't informed me I might not be able to check you in, there will cannot be a refund if that is the case :|
Check out is before 10:00 (unless agreed otherwise)

Civilised guests only that respect others. There have been incidents when during arrival guests ring all the bells in the building, this caused many complaints from other tenants. You have to respect the serenity of others, this happened even during the night. I will provide you with all the information you need to get in touch with me, my number and which bell to ring. If you ring bells from other flats your booking will be instantly cancelled with no refund, I am really sorry for this measure but the issue is beyond unbearable. Please respect others.

Smoking is NOT allowed. Please respect my flat and I will do my most to cater you with 5* hospitality.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

101 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
December 2016
Suzie was a great host, if back in town l would stay again.

Stoyan User Profile
September 2017
The room is clean and in a good location. There is large terrace where you can have a coffee or drink or to chat with the other tenants. The only disadvantage is that there is only one restroom, WC, and shower in one single space. Although it is large and comfortable it is only one for 3 rooms with potentially 6 people. During my stay, we were 5, and in the morning there was a waiting queue for the restroom.

Ahmad User Profile
September 2017
Recommended, five stars.

Marija User Profile
September 2017
Suzie is awesome and so is her flat . She improved our experience with her hospitality . Her flat is awesome and we had no problems whatsoever . You can park on the street or around the block (wherever you find a free spot) . We would definitely go again (if she'll take us) :))

Lindsey User Profile
September 2017
I had a very pleasant stay in this apartment. Its has everything you need and the location is perfect. Souzi is an awesome host and makes you feel welcome in this lovely city!

Leila User Profile
September 2017
I had a very lovely calm stay at Suzie's. She waiting up for me to arrive, and the place was very clean and bright. I loved sitting out on the terrace in the mornings. The location was excellent too - within walking distance of everywhere I needed to be. The other airbnb guests were kind, and Suzie was very helpful.

Şevval User Profile
September 2017
I had a lovely room for 1 night in Suzie's house with a connection to a very nice, huge balcony. The bathroom and kitchen was very clean and my room was very comfortable. And the location of the house is very central. Definitely would stay again.

Joined in November 2015
Suzie User ProfileSuzie is a superhost.

I love cooking and having people cook for me. I think I could have said that I like food instead :) I am in my 50s and with both my son and daughter living abroad I decided to join the airbnb community to travel and meet people. I am now a host too :)

Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings