★ ★ Lovely 2 EXTRA Large Bedroom Suite - NYC ★ ★
★ ★ Lovely 2 EXTRA Large Bedroom Suite - NYC ★ ★
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice, clean, spacious modestly priced to spend your vacations, this private suite is priced right for the occasion! 2 Extra-large bedrooms, modern bathroom. This apartment is a centrally located in a residential neighborhood. Private entrance & electronic lock. Bus-stop for a ride to the heart of NYC is only steps away! Easy & Fast! NYC Port Authority Bus Terminal (Time Square) is 4.5 miles away, it’s a 12 minutes’ drive from the property. Ideal for Large Families, couples, or business travel.

The space

Guests have access to the following apartment amenities and useful features:

• Modern bathroom with tub, sliding doors, cold and hot water
• Free High Speed FIOS (Fiber Optic) Internet Wi-Fi. (Password provided upon arrival)
• Kitchen usage and other items are available but limited to some essentials activities such as making coffee, tea or hot water, some appliances are therefore made available but cooking is not allowed.
Guests are welcome to order take-out food (But, we do not provide disposable items such as plates, plastic glasses or utensils)
• Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Rice Cooker.
• Flat Iron with convenient Ironing board.
• Hair Dryer
• Digitally self-controlled Central Heating system
• Electrical mechanical fans are available on site during the summer

Guest access

ACCOMMODATIONS: If you make as a "couple" you are expected to make use of one room only. However, if you make use of the second bedroom regardless of the circumstances there will be a charge of $20 extra for use of second room. (Lowered from $30 revised 08/05/17)

Interaction with guests

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time and let us know anything of concern to make your stay more pleasurable! Questions are always welcomed. We're here to make your visit comfortable and at ease with your stay! Feel free to contact us via text, phone, email or in person.

Other things to note


We highly recommend for you to tell us in advance you are using parking facilities so that we can add to the total price in advance.

Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Welcome! We want to make your stay a pleasurable and comfortable experience, so here are our house rules:

• No Smoking
• No Drinking or Eating in Bed.
• Any spills, stains or damages to linens, comforter, blankets will result in a charge for cleaning fees and/or replacement of damaged bedding items depending on the severity of the damage/spill.
• No full-scale cooking is allowed (Due to insurance restrictions)
• We maintain and keep an inventory check-list of all items in the apartment.
• We kindly ask that you please make an effort to leave the apartment in the best condition possible when you check-out.
• Do not leave any left-overs food in the refrigerator. If you order takeout food please dispose of all unused items in the trash bags provided. Please throw out anything you end up not using. Trash bins are located in front of the property by the garage door.
• Do not move around any furniture to avoid potentially injuring yourself.
• We do not offer parking.

Thank you and have a wonderful stay!


92 Reviews

Check In
Marta User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is big and cozy. It is close to New York by bus (about 20 min) and the area is really quite with some grocery shops. I do recommend this place :)

Soili User Profile
September 2017
This apartment is everything what is promised. It has its own pros and cons. Location is wonderful if you want to see also something else than busy Manhattan. Guttenberg is very lovely and safe place to stay and there are good cafes and breakfast places nearby. The bus route to Manhattan is comfortable and easy to use and it is very nice to watch beautiful houses passing by. Also the view to Manhattan is incredible! The apartment is quite modest and it is not the cleanist one. Also there is weird smell, I am not sure is it because of moisture or something else.. But I want to emphasize that this apartment is very good option if you want explore different kind of neighbourhoods and you don't have huge standards to your stay. Also Armando and Fav are excellent hosts and we feel that they would help us if we had anything to ask.

Jiangeng User Profile
August 2017
When we checked in, the place was humid and smelled not good. The area seems to be not safe and there are trash around the place, both outside the door and the window.

Madhu User Profile
August 2017
The place was decent for the most part. The place was neat and clean. Both of the bedrooms were arranged nicely. However, one of the bedrooms didn't have blinds for the windows. If someone was standing outside of the apartment, the inside of the bedroom is visible. We really liked this room, but because the blinds were bad, we did not feel comfortable using that room. We ended up using the smaller room which was cozy, but we were upset that we couldn't use the other room. There is a kitchen, but it did not even have the simplest utensils or bowls. We had food that we wanted to eat that night and when we went to go look for bowls to heat in the microwave, there were none. Overall, our experience was good minus the blinds and utensils issues.
Fav User Profile
Response from Fav:
We are terrible sorry that you might have experienced this problem with utensils and plates or pots. Unfurtunately, we do not provided for these items simply because we clearly state in our property description that we do not allow cooking. However, you are allowed to buy take-out food but you have to ask for these items from the restaurant the proper disposible plates and utensils from them. As for the blinds, unfurtunately, the previous guests might have done something to the blinds because they were there in good working order. Thank you for pointing that out to us. We will proceed to correct that. We wish to take this oportunity to thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to bring important issues to our attention. Sincerely, Armando Garcia Sr. Host Administrator
August 2017

Willem User Profile
August 2017
Very Good place to stay. Nice appartment, shops and restaurants around the corner. Bus takes you to Manhattan in lessen thanks half hr. Great.

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
I really would NOT recommend this property. There was a few good points I'd first like to relate however. The apartment is spacious & fairly quiet. It is easy to reach by car & the bus stop into New York is very close, just a few minutes walk. It does take an hour to get into NY though, not 12 minutes as described on the advert (as there is always so much traffic). The second word on the listing is 'clean'. I know everyone has different standards of clean, but the place was not clean at all. The fridge was so dirty, we didn't want to put our food into it. When we arrived, at night, there was a pitch black alleyway (there is a light, but it isn't working). We saw that alleyway in the morning full of litter & trash cans. The carpets were black around the edges & the rusty spikes which grip the carpet were exposed (I didn't realise this until rusty metal punctured my foot & made me bleed). The bathroom was filthy, this black, gunge-like stuff was in the tiles around the shower & the bath had other people's hair in it. The cupboards weren't clean in the kitchen & the doors of the cupboard in the bathroom were broken. The host wasn't present for arrival & only contacted me after I contacted him - on the day we were flying to America. This meant I didn't receive the instructions on how to enter the accommodation until after arrived. We managed to find a Wifi hotspot so we could pick up the message. Parking was not offered at time of booking, we were told we would have to find our own on street parking. Then on the day we arrived we were told we would have to pay another $80 if we wanted to park in the empty space on the driveway (the listing has since been changed, although in the final bullet point still says 'We do not offer parking'). He made out in the messages he sent that there was a 'new law' which he didn't know much about, which meant we had to go to the police station to purchase parking tickets & couldn't park in certain streets on certain days. In fact, there are signs everywhere telling you of the days & times you can park on each street, so that information could have easily been explained to us before we arrived. $80 is twice as much as the on-street parking just outside the place. If Fav was upfront about these fees at the time of booking, we wouldn't have had a problem with it, even though there is an empty space outside the apartment & most Airbnb hosts don't charge you extra for parking in their drive. We noticed there was no cooking allowed, but there was nothing provided even to eat breakfast. We had to buy all our own knives, forks, spoons, cups & bowls - quite an...

Sean User Profile
June 2017
Place was clean and comfortable . Great location , & the host was easy to stay in contact with . Good trip overall

Guttenberg, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Fav User Profile
Hey! I'm Favian. Jersey native and work professionally in NYC as a financial analyst. I am happy to welcome you into my second apartment and provide you with any information and help you with any needs you may have! I live very close to NYC which is great if you need access to it…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings