Skip to content
Entire cabin

Boulder Bay Hillside: Luxury! Walk to Lake! Spa!

Destination Big Bear

Boulder Bay Hillside: Luxury! Walk to Lake! Spa!

12 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths

Lake/Forest Views, Across the Street From Boulder Bay, Backs to Forest, Hot Tub, Foosball Table, 2 Car Garage Parking, Wood Burning Fireplace, DirecTV, Internet, Gourmet Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Pot, Gas Stove, Propane Barbeque

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Spa
Cable TV
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Uyen User Profile
Uyen
May 2018
This place was amazing in location. Back into the mountains and fronting the 2 lakes in big bear. Very cute space. Managed by management company which were easily accessible and quick in responding to any issues. They would even send someone out in the middle of the night if need…
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
May 2018
Beautiful home, well maintained. Incredible property with creek in back and lake in front. Easy check in and out.
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for staying with us Jeff! We appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back!
May 2018
Yesenia User Profile
Yesenia
April 2018
The views and the location are great !. The home its self was beautiful.. Great parking for cars. Alot of stairs. Difficult when carrying big ice chest ,food, luggage ext. Up and down the stairs. Unfortunately my stay would of been alot more satisfying if i didnt find the issues …
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for your honest feedback Yesenia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay. Management did work with you after your stay and you did receive compensation. We hope you come back to Big Bear soon!
April 2018
Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2018
Terrible experience. Destination Big Bear puts the burden on the guest to report issues - of which there are many - which should never present themselves to guests in the first place. Trash filled yard and deck on check-in, broken blinds and a poorly stocked kitchen. Daughter inj…
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for staying with us Ben and we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, as a company we have to have our guests report damage to cover their security deposit. We regret the heating vent did not get fixed promptly before your daughter scratched her foot on it. We are a company that does care, we are sorry you have gotten this impression of us; that is not how our company works. I do see we have refunded you $550 for these inconveniences. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your vacation in our beautiful, mountain community.
April 2018
Joyce User Profile
Joyce
April 2018
This exterior of the house appears great in pictures, but the quality of the interior is up for discussion. There are not usable appliances i.e. pots and pans to use to cook with. The bbq grill was disgusting, the pots and pans were all scraped and would cause a health concern …
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for your honest feedback Joyce. We are so sorry to hear you experienced many issues during your stay. We are working with our maintenance department to take care of these items. We hope you still enjoyed the beautiful town of Big Bear Lake.
April 2018
Michael User Profile
Michael
April 2018
Hot tub was a big selling point, but it was way over chlorinated and under filled with water. If you want a good chemical burn and your eye balls exfoliated though, could be perfect for you. Also, one of the beds was pretty janky. You could see it had been warped in the middle a…
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for your feedback Michael. We regret you did not call to inform us of the spa issue as we could have had this problem resolved for you. We hope you still enjoyed the beauty Big Bear has to offer!
April 2018
Daryl User Profile
Daryl
March 2018
Awesome house to stay in , Very nice and clean If you choose this house you will not be disappointed at all !!
Destination Big Bear User Profile
Response from Destination Big Bear:
Thank you for staying with us Daryl and for leaving a five-star review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boulder Bay Hillside. We hope that you'll visit us again soon!
March 2018

Hosted by Destination Big Bear

Big Bear Lake, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Destination Big Bear User Profile
8005 Reviews
Destination Big Bear is the leading provider of Big Bear cabin rentals in Southern California. Our experts are here to provide the highest quality cabin rental for all types including large families, luxury, budget, events, weddings or just a small cozy getaway. We have been i…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings