Skip to content
Backyard with gate to the Devil's Peak walkBackyard
Devil’s Peak Bed & Breakfast
Devil’s Peak Bed & Breakfast
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Devil’s Peak B&B is nestled in the Flinders Ranges at the base of Devil’s Peak on an 800 acre private property in a peaceful and natural environment. It accommodates 8 people in 4 bedrooms. All linen is included. Full breakfast is optional ($10 pppn).

The space

Set on a 800 acre property, the quietness, wildlife and nature are profound. A haven for people who would like to have a rest from the daily busyness. You don't share the house with any other guests.

Guest access

As guests you have exclusive access to the walking trail onto Devil's Peak. Unlike the public access trail on the other side of Devil's Peak, this trail is open all year long for guests (except on total fire ban days)

Interaction with guests

You will have your own space and privacy. We live next door, so for advise or a chat we are there.

Other things to note

We will apply discount prices for stays of 3 nights or longer.
No pets allowed.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking please.
Treat the house as if it is your own and leave it close to as you arrived.
To protect the local flora and fauna, no pets are allowed.

Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steve User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic, beautiful location. Yet just 10 min from Quorn (had a GREAT dinner at Emily's Bistro). The house was spacious, very comfortable, clean and had very good amenities. Some great walks (interesting/beautiful, very well signed and with helpful write-up/guides) ) direct from the house. Sitting on the veranda, drinking in the view whilst watching the sun go down and for morning coffee - magic. Richard gave helpful advice, he was also very communicative and flexible re check-in and check out. Very highly recommended.

Rose-Anne User Profile
August 2017
The best location ever. Easy to find when following directions. Waking up in complete serenity. Fantastic walks. Heaps of things to do in the local areas, many gorges and drives. Quorne offers some great eating out experiences. We loved Emilys and the Quorne Café. The accommodation was clean and airy providing everything one could need. Great for the family we were 8. Strongly recommend it. Great hosts.

Katie User Profile
August 2017
The kangaroos come join for breakfast and the birds sing all day from sun-up till sun-down :) beautiful home and lovely hosts :) 100% worth visiting and I'll be back for many years to come! :)

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
This was a fabulous stay, starting with a very warm and friendly welcome from Leah. The house is great and the location and scenery spectacular. The well laid out walks through the beautiful bush are fantastic.

Stella User Profile
August 2017
Thanks Leah and Richard for ticking all our boxes for our time away from the big smoke. Your property was beautiful and the perfect setting to switch off and enjoy the beauty of the Flinders Ranges. We were very comfortable and wish to return one day with loved ones to share this experience with.

Geoff User Profile
June 2017
Absolutely great place - wish we could have stayed longer

Pam User Profile
May 2017
This is great stop-off on the way to Wilpena Pound from Adelaide, only 3.5 hours away and in a lovely Flinders Ranges setting, walking trails and absolute peace!

South Australia, AustraliaJoined in August 2015
Leah And Richard User Profile
We like outdoor activities and traveling. We also like to share our travel experiences.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings