Skip to content
Good outdoor spaceSmall but full kitchen
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Stay on the water. Not just by the water. This boat has A/C and a full bathroom. Sleeps four comfortably. At Sheltercove Marina in Hilton Head. There are restaurants, shops, bars and live entertainment all around. Cruising available with a captain only for an extra fee. There is walking involved when you stay on a boat at a very large marina. You will need to use the marina shower facilities for showers. There is a toilet and sink in the bathroom.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
September 2017
The only way I can describe it, would compare it to outdoor camping. Fun, primitive, and differently for younger people. I were taken back a bit and left after the first day.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Jacob. It says in the listing that you would need to use the marina showers. We had to check you in by phome because check in time is listed at 4pm. You checked in at 6:30pm and I had to pick my daughter up from practice. It is still completely unbelievable to me that people continue to book these boats without ever reading anything about them. Then are surprised that they are boats. Then complain about it. Many people enjoy them very much. I upgraded you from a 27ft. boat to a 32ft. boat and you were still surprised. There is not a "very strong mold odor" that is just plain an exaggeration. It was very clean. Unbelievable.
September 2017

Terry User Profile
August 2017
The listing is misrepresenting; there is Not a full bathroom; we had to walk to the marina public restroom; we had to drive about 1 mile to take a shower; there was a mix match of only 4 towels; Chris was late letting us check in; Chris did Not meet us, we had to drive to meet hi…
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Wow Terry. I am sorry you disliked your stay so much. I was 10 minutes late, and met you at the boat instead of the parking lot because I was 10 minutes late getting the boat ready for you. It is an extremely busy time of year. There is a full bath. I just prefer for people to shower at the bath house because the bathroom is small, and the water eveywhere is not good for the lining material for the cabinet in the bathroom. The bathhouse is a 5 minute walk. The marina is the biggest on the island, and you can't walk across the water so you have to walk around. I'm sorry that 4 towels were not enough for 2 people for 2 nights. It's a boat. not a condo. They are in the water. Therefore you have to walk to them. It's 27ft. Not a yacht. More like a camper. Rent a bigger boat and see how much they cost. Many people have loved there stay, and it is listed through out all of the comments for the last two years. I find it hard to believe that people don't realize what they are getting into when there are so many comments as to what it is. Everyone please just read before you book. It is not for everyone, but many many people have absolutely loved it.
August 2017

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
Nice secluded and quiet visit. Take advantage of the bike rentals and tourist activities provided within the Marina. Don't forget the Beach! We'll be back!

Sterling User Profile
July 2017
Everything great as expected, with exception of marina and "surrounding fun"- great surprise!

Melissa User Profile
July 2017
If you're thinking about buying a boat, I would definitely recommend staying on one first. It was an enjoyable adventure & Chris was a great host.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
What a great experience! Chris was a fabulous host and shared all of the details about staying on the boat. My family was so excited to stay in a boat instead of a hotel. Great location on HHI and great weekend getaway!

Tony User Profile
July 2017
.

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Chris User Profile
Lived in Hilton Head all my life. I'm a captain and mechanic.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings