The living room with the big red fold out couch.The big ole kitchen table that seats six comfortably. Can you see the big red sofa bed?
Clear Springs, Mirboo
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Get away from it all. This is the place to disconnect from the modern world and reconnect with nature, with your loved ones, with yourself. Enjoy the garden and the views. Long country walks and a nice glass of red by the fire are the order of the day.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $250 AUD
Weekend Price $185 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Relax and be comfortable!

Please put food scraps in the stainless steel bin under the sink. When you want to empty it , throw the scraps onto the compost heap in the vegie garden.

There is a rubbish bin and a box for recycling. If they are filled to overflowing, feel free to put them into bins in the garage.

Please don't light the fire in the kitchen wood stove. It is in need of repairs.

The fire in the lounge room needs to be lit carefully with the vents opened no more than three quarters of the way, so that it doesn't take off too fast. Please make sure the basket with the kindling in it is placed away from the fire, too. Keep an eye on it and close it down if you are going to leave it unattended.

And of course as anyone who has been to the country knows, if you open a gate when you are walking in the paddocks, please close it again afterwards.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
July 2017
A peaceful house in a lovely country town which is just what we wanted. Quiet and away from it all. We came to the area to visit the great grand ridge brewery-which we adored. My favorite element was the beautiful garden surrounding the house, every morning it was full of birds and at night we could hear the frogs singing away. Very relaxing.
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thanks Claire. I'm glad you enjoyed all those things that make me love the place too.
July 2017

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Great cottage in beautiful countryside. We loved the cottage and the gardens. Our kids loved running non stop around the gardens and saying hi to all the friendly cows.

Zoran User Profile
May 2017
In short.......if it's solitude, seclusion & privacy you're after, surrounded by million dollar scenic views......look no further! Matt's place offers exactly these qualities... Zee

Ian User Profile
April 2017
As I said in the message to Matthew, lovely house in a great location. Fantastic garden and perfect for a quiet getaway.

Aloka User Profile
April 2017
Loved the stay at Matt's property.Very well furnished house with a beautiful garden.Ideal getaway!
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thanks, Aloka.
April 2017

Brendan User Profile
April 2017
Garden is looking great (will love the rain it got this week) and we really enjoyed our stay again. Nice having a real kitchen to cook in and comfortable beds. Refurbished bathrooms are nice.

Martin User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay to wind down and relax, couldn't ask for much more.
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thanks Marty.
March 2017

Brunswick, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.

Hello! I am Matt. I live in groovy Brunswick where I love to read, sing, cook and connect with friends old and new. But I am a bit of double agent, as I also love spending time at my place in the country in the garden or catching up with family and friends. That's when I am not travelling, of course.

Languages: English
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings