Comfy couch in Enschede city center

Shared room

1 guest

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi! I'm glad you have opened my site! If you are thinking about coming to Enschede I will do my best to make your stay memorable :)
I feel "home" at this house, many km away from my hometown, and I will be happy to share it with you!

The space

What does it make my house unique?
From my own experience, I think PEOPLE can make any place, even the less jazzy, incredibly amazing.
I'm willing to share with you the best I have: my home, my hospitality and myself :)

Guest access

The house is composed by 4 main zones:
1) The Living room-Kitchen.
- You can use anything to prepare your own meals. I would say that it's fully equipped. I love to cook so you will find mostly everything you may need.
- No TV (whaaaat!?) I like sharing stories, knowledge, music, enjoying a nice conversation with the people I'm home with.
- Fast WIFI connection.
- The comfy couch where you can sleep.
2) Bathroom.
- Shower&Bathtub, with a super cool Social Shower Curtain :D
- Towels, Gel, Conditioner... you can use my stuff.
3) My and my rommie's bedrooms. This are a private spaces.
4) Backyard. Perfect for having breakfast on a sunny morning.
- I have an extra bike for you to make your distances shorter.

Interaction with guests

I live here so I will be available to help you with anything you need.
I speak Spanish, English, some Dutch, and some Portuguese.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

House Rules

HOUSE RULES

Since this is my home, which I have been taking care of for several years with a lot of dedication and love, I would like that the following rules would be respected. Thank you for understanding!

- This is a NON SMOKING house. But you can smoke at the backyard.
- Try to keep everything tidy and clean and of course, try not to break anything.
- If something is broken or stops working, please, inform me immediately. I will fix it asap!
- Drugs are NOT allowed.
- Pets are NOT allowed. (I'm sorry, I love them, but I cannot host them)

Just take care of my things like they were yours, or even better, if they were your family-in-law's LOL :D
And that´s it! THANK YOU and enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Asif User Profile
September 2017
Such a cool guy. His place is really neat and organised. Loved the stay.

Radhika User Profile
August 2017
Alejandro hosted my son 2 nights after his summer program at University of Twente. It's a good place for a single. Couch is comfortable to sleep. Alejandro is very supportive.

Angeline User Profile
August 2017
Enschede was my concluding destination for WEuros. And, I am so lucky to be staying in Alex's place! Alex is a great host, he is very sincere and honest, that makes me feel like home (no shoes!). Although, the sleeping area is in a common area but at the same time there is also personal space! Waking up by the window is what I love about his place.. His kitchen is well stock up with every little thing you will need. And , I look forward to good coffee every morning! The location is 10 minutes walking distance from Oude Markt (City Center) with all kinds of things you will need! Definitely a positive experience in his home..!

Adrian User Profile
July 2017
Alejandro has a great personality and makes you feel at home really quickly. The room was great and the whole experience was hotel-like (but of course a lot cheaper!)

Luca User Profile
July 2017
The house is in a very good position. Alex is very friendly and a very good host.

Szymon User Profile
June 2017
I got more than I expected and I can definetely recommend Alejandro and his house. He is a very friendly and helpful host and the conditions are just good enough for someone who comes to visit the city. For those not familiar with travelling in the Netherlands: a bicycle for guests is a HUGE advantage :)

Sonja User Profile
June 2017
Alejandro and his roomemate are very nice! The flat was super clean and cosy, the couch comfortable and everything worked out very well. Thanks to the guys for the nice stay :)

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Enschede, NetherlandsJoined in July 2012
Alejandro User ProfileAlejandro is a superhost.

Hola!

My name is Alejandro. I'm from La Coruña (Spain), where I grew up until I moved to Madrid to start my studies of Mechanical Engineering at the University. I lived there for 7 years. Then, I moved to Enschede (The Netherlands) in September 2012, where I'm still living, working and enjoying my life right now.

I love travelling, sports, dancing, cooking and enjoying meals with friends :D

I'm cheerful, respectful, and like meeting new people from anywhere.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings