Skip to content
Lovely living room with TV, DVD and Outdoor flow to deck.
Save this listing.
Entire house

Mount family getaway/business stay

Sarah And Kevin User Profile
Sarah And Kevin

Mount family getaway/business stay

Entire house
8 guests3 bedrooms6 beds1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the smartlock.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

A fantastic family house only 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Plenty of space inside and out, a great deck for entertaining and garden to play in. Well decked out with a queen, a double and a bunk bed over three rooms. Only 5 mins to downtown Mount!

Wifi internet, gas job and gas hot water, plus a well equipped kitchen. Everything you need for a short or long term stay!


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


43 Reviews

Meagan User Profile
April 2018
Fabulous stay in a great location, a quick walk to the beach and local cafes! Clean and family friendly house, we loved our stay and hope to visit again.
Erika User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful stay! House was clean, very comfortable stay. Thank you Sarah and Kevin
Leila User Profile
September 2016
Disappointed that we chose this house to stay in. Had 3 children with us and expected a tidy house. Floors were sticky, all walls and surfaces had spill marks & we're just grubby, shower drain was blocked so couldn't shower my kids for long, found someone's old pizza in the oven,…
Sarah And Kevin User Profile
Response from Sarah And Kevin:
Leila appears to be someone who complains a lot and seems prone to exaggeration. Perhaps this could be explained by virtue of the fact she is new to AirBnB. It was clear that she had not read the house manual on AirBnB as she complained that we did not have a printed manual for her to refer to which detailed all the information she was complaining about not having - WIFI password, our phone number, location of washing line etc. She requested that all bedding be hot washed prior to their arrival. We had no issue with this as our cleaner is excellent, and ensures the bedding and property generally is at a very high standard (to date we have had 5 stars in terms of cleanliness and all reviews have been very positive), although regrettably on the last night of her stay she did find a tiny portion of pizza in the oven which had been left by the previous guests and missed by the cleaner. We refunded her some money for this. A few days after her arrival we got a lengthy message complaining about things such as the portacot not been erected before they arrived and that they had difficulty locating it (despite it being in a wardrobe in one of the bedrooms and detailed in the house manual), that light bulbs were blown (this was checked immediately following her departure and one had slightly untwisted and just need to be twisted back in), she complained about the cleanliness of the kitchen and floors (which was extremely surprising given the previous excellent feedback we had got about our cleaners work), she complained about the washing machine not working, yet the following day it did. We have had nothing but positive experiences with all our guests and were quite surprised to get such feedback during her stay. The reference to how much she paid for her 6 night stay is also an exaggeration.
September 2016
Rob User Profile
August 2016
All the rooms were a good size and the entire place very comfortable. There was a heater in each room, and this was more than sufficient to keep us all warm. We would have loved to have been able to stay longer. The communication from the hosts was excellent and they ensured …
Arum User Profile
August 2016
The house was great. In a great location for us. Just what we were after. Sarah & Kevin were so lovely, Kevin even tried to sort out the wifi malfunction (which turned out to be just unplugged the whole time -will check the socket next time-) from out of town! They've ensured the…
Clare User Profile
September 2018
A great place for a family to explore Mount Maunganui and Tauranga. Walking distance from the beautiful beach and close to shops and restaurants. The place was clean, tidy and well equipped.
Demi User Profile
June 2018
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Sarah And Kevin

Joined in April 2011
Sarah And Kevin User Profile
46 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home