View From Hallway Landing Of GardenGuest Room 1
Luddendenfoot -Halifax/Hebden Br.
Luddendenfoot -Halifax/Hebden Br.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live in the beautiful Calder valley and offer 1 double bedroom, with a King sized bed, plus use of our second sitting room.
Plenty of things to do in the valley, great walks and access to Halifax/Leeds and Manchester.

The space

We live in large Edwardian house with an arts and crafts movement 'feel' to it. The large garden offers a peaceful place to contemplate in all year round.
The kitchen, bathroom and shower room are all shared.
However we give our guests exclusive access to our 2nd sitting room with Sky TV. ( Wi-Fi available throughout, with TV access in both large guest rooms. Please note smoking only in garden.

Guest access

Access to 2nd sitting room, bathroom, shower room, kitchen and garden.

Interaction with guests

It is important to us that you feel comfortable and we will always want guests to feel at home. Whether you want peace and quiet, or info on amenities we are happy to help.

Other things to note

Please note we do not rent out the whole property.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people $17 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

Respect our neighbours e.g. no excessive noise after 1am
Please vacate rooms before 1pm (unless previously arranged)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michelle User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place to stay! It was a great location for me as I was working up the road. What I liked best was being able to chill out and chat but there was the option of the private lounge if you're tired (in my case from a long day at work) and want to veg in front of the TV with a glass of wine. I'll definitely stay again.

Chris User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful house, friendly host and our own space. Very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Luke User Profile
July 2017
Andrew and Paul were great hosts and their house is beautiful. The bed is really comfy and a nice shower. Mine was only a flying visit as I was in the area for a birthday party but they made me feel really welcome, including access to tea and toast in the morning and use of a sitting room. Really easy to get to via public transport if you use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps - I took the bus from Mytholmroyd. Would certainly recommend.

Paul User Profile
February 2017
Beautiful house Lovely couple

Anna User Profile
January 2017
Wonderfully friendly & welcoming hosts. Their house is beautiful, stylish & very well kept. The bed was so comfortable & cosy. A really relaxing atmosphere about the whole place. There was even a lovely private sitting room where we watched TV & ate our dinner.

Bob User Profile
September 2016
Beautifully fitted out place with lovely pictures everywhere. At the last minute, no-one could be there for our arrival, but they arranged entry which worked fine. However, we missed out on the initial orientation, which we got from Paul the next day. Paul encouraged us to have free rein of the shared areas, which worked very well - a lovely feel to the place. We would have liked to relax more here, but we had a busy time Morris dancing so only popped in and straight out.

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Nice and easy stay. Andrew and Paul were courteous and allowed me the space to do what I needed to do. They were there to chat if i wanted. The house was immaculate and beautifully presented. Recommended.

Halifax, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Andrew And Paul User Profile

We are a Gay 'Civil partnered couple' living in Luddendenfoot - Near Halifax - West Yorkshire. I'm an actor, Paul works in Mental Health. 21 Years together!!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings