Skip to content
Entire apartment

2 bedroom apartment, Downtown Charm Reykjavík

Daníel & Ólöf User Profile
Daníel & Ólöf

2 bedroom apartment, Downtown Charm Reykjavík

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Brand new apartment in Downtown Charm Reykjavík in an old and renovated building close to the Laugavegur street.
It's located right next to the Fosshótel and Storm Hótel, where the buses from the airport stop. This cozy apartment sleeps 4 persons and is in a great location. You can easily walk downtown to the city center, only 5 min walk to Laugavegur main street. There is a garden unit that is shared with other house residents and a free parking space behind the building.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


105 Reviews

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Very good location. Extremely clean. And great communication. Very much recommend:)
Daníel & Ólöf User Profile
Response from Daníel & Ólöf:
Thank you Jessica, we welcome you all back anytime!
October 2017
Tamara User Profile
September 2018
Lovely, clean and warm apartment 5 min from the main shopping street in Reykjavik and close to the waterfront for great views. The 4 of us really enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Chen User Profile
September 2018
Lovely place to stay. Really tidy apartment. Like it.
Jolanda User Profile
September 2018
Iceland is expensive and most hosts do not have trouble renting out their apartments due to the supply. This apartment is starting to look ""unloved"" and not cleaned to a "medium" level. Four single beds greets you in basic bedrooms. One beds frame was broken right through an…
Daníel & Ólöf User Profile
Response from Daníel & Ólöf:
Dear Jolanda, I am truly sorry to hear your bad experience of our apartment. If I only would have known that you were not happy, then I could have helped you out and made the things that you were not happy with, work. I went directly to the apartment after reading your review, and checked the TV, it worked just fine, as it is supposed to, it´s Apple TV. The hot water always smells like this, everywhere in Iceland, so we can not do anything about that. When we heard about the bed had broke, then my husband came directly and fixed it for you, sorry that I did not hear about it earlier. About the guest book, the only thing one guest were complaining about was the smell of the hot water, everyone else were truly happy with their stay. I will replace the micro oven with a grill oven that includes micro as well. I talked directly to the cleaning staff, and they have done a better job now. I sincerely wish that I would have known about your unhappiness earlier, then I would have done something for you. I would like to offer you a free stay for your next visit to Iceland to compensate your unpleasant experience. Please contact me for your next trip to Iceland.
September 2018
Conor User Profile
September 2018
Well-located, clean, and a perfect base for exploring Reykjavik and beyond.
Sirisha User Profile
August 2018
A great clean modern place close to restaurants and shopping
Daníel & Ólöf User Profile
Response from Daníel & Ólöf:
Thank you we welcome you back anytime :)
August 2018
Catherine User Profile
August 2018
Location was perfect! We had a great trip to Iceland!

Hosted by Daníel & Ólöf

Kopavogur, IcelandJoined in August 2012
Daníel & Ólöf User Profile
327 Reviews
1 Reference
Daníel & Ólöf is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am an entreprenaeur and studying my MBA degree at Reykjavik University.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Daníel & Ólöf’s place.
Daníel & Ólöf
Anna & Dan helps host.
Anna & Dan

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home