Single room in the quiet house
Single room in the quiet house
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Very quiet location, 3 minutes walk from the tram stop which can take you to the Manchester City centre ( Victoria Station in 15 minutes ). Preferably for someone who want to stay longer then one day. Private room.

The space

Single room with desk, chair, bed and chest, also hangers for your clothes.
Big kitchen, living room and 3 bedrooms ( one of them for you )

Guest access

You can use kitchen, living room downstairs and garden. We have reverse osmosis filter fitted into the sink, so you can benefit form perfectly clean water. Access to fridge, freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer.
Strictly no visitors / additional guests without prior discussion. Any visitors / additional guests must be confirmed before booking

Interaction with guests

Relaxed atmosphere. You are our guest and housemate - from the first day to the last.
I am busy most of the time, but happy to interact and help if you need. Respecting your privacy
There is always something to learn from another people :)


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 2PM

Strictly no visitors / additional guests without prior discussion. Any visitors / additional guests must be confirmed before booking.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carl User Profile
August 2017
Great place in oldham close to the tram and great area! Bart was welcoming and very helpful with information about the area. Great host!

Vinay User Profile
October 2017
Bart is a great host and i had a great stay at his place, would recommend his place to everyone visiting Manchester. Unfortunately, couldnt spend much time with him during this trip but hope to be able to have few drinks with him the next time i visit Manchester :-)

Krista User Profile
September 2017
Bart shares his very cosy and friendly home with his guests and is a great and considerate host. Everything was perfect - best value for money!

Jennie User Profile
September 2017
Cheap and cheerful, quiet area, great host who is helpful, friendly and laid back. Felt right at home from first minute. Will definitely be back.

Dayalan User Profile
September 2017
Bart was an excellent accommodating host. I was very new to Manchester and he showed me how to get to the city centre and local shops nearby. He was even kind enough to cook dinner one day. The location is as described. The tram station is close by and if you are looking to get into the city centre it takes about 20 mins by tram. The place was generally clean, easy to use the shower etc. I very much felt like I was at home during my stay. If you are looking for a host that makes you feel welcome, to chat with and generally hang out with then this is the perfect place for you. Bart is also respectful of your personal space if you need it. I would very much recommend Bart's place to anyone looking for a quiet location near Manchester with fairly easy access to the city.

Jinchuan User Profile
August 2017
Host is very nice person, the room is comfortable, free parking, if back to this area, hope can stay again! Recommend to others!

Jean-Baptiste User Profile
August 2017
Great room to live up to expectations there are no better standards, Bart is very welcoming he helped me spot in the city. I highly recommend this room

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manchester, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Bart User ProfileBart is a superhost.

Hi My name is Bart. I am a professional freelance Graphic Designer with passion to photography and music ( drums ). I am also working part time as a postman. Interested in all sorts of cool things, self-developement and focused on wellbeing.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings