Skip to content
Shared room in hostel

4 beds FEMALE ensuite

NewOstel-Florence

4 beds FEMALE ensuite

4 guests
1 bedroom
10 beds
Half-bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
10 beds
Half-bath

Hello,
New hostel florence is a hostel located about 9min walk from the main train station.
We offer rooms with and without bathroom inside. Not all of the rooms have air conditioning, but all of them have at least a fan.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Washer
TV
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

No curfew. You can keep your keys, but please remember to bring them on the check-out date
The rules are the common ones, you can do what you feel as long as you don't bother the other guests.

Availability

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Christel User Profile
Christel
October 2015
It was okay, clean enough. Close to the station. I made a reservation via airbnb, which apparently doesn't link well with their computer system, so when I got there they had no record of my paid reservation. Luckily they found a spot for me anyway.
T User Profile
T
July 2015
Friendly hostel that's very central and has basic rooms with good facilities like a courtyard area. Lovely community there. The staff went out of their way to help me. Special thanks to the lovely Marta at reception.
Krystal User Profile
Krystal
August 2014
This was a very social hostel with a great outside area where everyone can meet and chat and have drinks. The female dorm was large and the bed was very comfy with good quality linen . There is no kitchen as such but there is a fridge - it would be nice to have Access to a kitch…
Kim User Profile
Kim
September 2017
NewOstel is nice and has a nice terasse but there are some down falls like being a little ways away from the center. And also the odors that are particular in some areas.
Laura User Profile
Laura
April 2017
It's good for 2-3 nights, a little far from the center but enough.
Carlos Eduardo User Profile
Carlos Eduardo
September 2016
All right, recommendable
Natalia User Profile
Natalia
June 2016
The only good thing is the location. The hostel itself is horrible! I stayed in Room 12, on the ground floor. One of the bathroom walls, was not even a wall. It was a regular door, locked. No structure at all in the whole place. The room was ok as regards plugs and lockers. But t…
NewOstel-Florence User Profile
Response from NewOstel-Florence:
Dear Natalia, I think what you have written is not true. I am still sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. The door in the bathroom is not there because it is an acces for dissabled people with wheelchair. The matrasses are top quality matrasses made in Florence from a private manufactury. The floor of the bathroom has been renovated last winter. And the floor get wet because its a bathroom for disabled people and there are no steps。 About the musquitos there is an instruction on the wall where is written what you have to do.Was easy just ask the next day a new tablet or use a mosquito repellent. There is no kitchen in the hostel, we have plates, cups, fridge, microwave, water cookers and a vending machine. We are sorry for the knives. I think a backpacker that goes in a hostel have to be flexible and uses his personal tools or choose a hotel next time. We are located in a very old building so sometimes it can be more loud ,this is also Italy. Aaldert New Hostel Florence
June 2016

Hosted by NewOstel-Florence

Florence, ItalyJoined in July 2012
NewOstel-Florence User Profile
283 Reviews
New hostel is a hostel situated in the heart of Florence: distant 8 minutes walking from the main train station santa maria novella and 15 minutes from the city centerand ,5min. from Fortezza da Basso. Arriving by train you can easily reach New hostel on foot with your luggage. …
Languages: English, Español, Italiano, ภาษาไทย, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings