Skip to content
Fully self-contained kitchen if you choose to eat inComfortable queen size bed
Bright & airy unit high above the CBD
Bright & airy unit high above the CBD
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

An easy walk to the Queen St Mall, the river and Central Station with fabulous city views and a private balcony, this funky little apartment is in a perfect spot to explore Brisbane. Coffee shops and heaps of dining options are on the doorstep. It is fully furnished and has everything you need - perfect for longer-term stays, with generous discounts for weekly and monthly bookings.

The space

The apartment is bright and airy and it's all yours. There's a queen bed in the big bedroom and the sofa folds into a double bed. The kitchen is fully fitted if you decide to eat in. Make yourself comfortable, have a shower or soak in a deep bath, catch up the laundry or relax on the balcony and enjoy views down to the river mouth. City living at its best.

Guest access

You will have exclusive use of the apartment and there is secure entry to the building before taking the lift to the 9th floor. Wifi is fast and unlimited and if the breezes aren't enough, simply turn on the airconditioning.

Interaction with guests

I live opposite and can happily point you in the right direction to discover Brisbane and give you the tips on all the free attractions. I have a blog "brismania" which lists my own adventures around the city, so I can offer any tips you may need. I often work nights but I'm not far away if you need assistance.

Other things to note

Access is easy from the airport but I can help with planning your trip into the city if needed. Luggage can be safely stored if you arrive earlier than check-in or leave later in the day.

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $10 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30 AUD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Smokers are welcome to use the private balcony where an ashtray and seating is provided. The apartment is smoke-free.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shih Shih User Profile
November 2017
Dot is a wonderful host, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Her place is exactly as described and pictured. Great location and within walking distances to the places we wanted to go, South Bank, Queen St mall and Central station. The shortcut that Dot told us about was great especially with a stroller and saved us having to push it up the hill. Thanks Dot for your hospitality

Hayley User Profile
November 2017
Dots place is wonderful it offers everything from a balcony with a view, a great central location only a short walk to the city centre and is a clean and comfortable space. Dot goes above and beyond to ensure guests are welcome and shares a huge amount of knowledge about Brisbane and great things to do there, and also took us on a fantastic tour while we stayed there! Would highly recommend staying.

Jarrod User Profile
October 2017
Dot is wonderful and the unit has everything you need. 5 minutes from the CBD and very comfortable.

Ruth User Profile
October 2017
Awesome spot, great host, super easy! This place has everything you need!

Gary User Profile
October 2017
Very kind host, awesome location, and beautiful & clean room

Lou And David User Profile
September 2017
Central, comfortable and welcoming. Dorothy went out of her way to help make my visit go smoothly, many thanks

Katherine User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Dot's apartment, amazing amenities and a great space for two people. Highly recommend.

Spring Hill, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Dorothy User Profile

I've been a keen traveller since my youth doing the obligatory six months around Europe in a Kombi van in the late '70s. I still like to get offshore twice a year. I am an adventure/budget traveller and like to get to know a place and how the people live. More recently I bought a bike in London and cycled down the Thames from source to the barrier. I dislike staying in hotel rooms which all look (and smell) the same and don't invite contact and having picked up my share of hitchhiking backpackers in the past, I hope to give visitors to Brisbane a local stay. I moved to the city from the Sunshine Coast (about an hour north) five years ago and started my blog brismania as while I had visited plenty of places around the world I had never really explored my own backyard through the eyes of a visitor. I'm doing that now and loving it.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings