Welcome to MiirlarlFrom the Pandanus Tree
Miirlarl - a Sacred Place

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Miirlarl is a family home set on 2.5 hec near the beach at Wenonah Headland, via Urunga on the Mid North Coast of NSW. You will have the entire eastern wing to yourself - you don't share your space or amenities with your hosts. Privacy ensured!

The space

You have the entire eastern wing of our family
home - which is private and secure. You space is separate from the main house joined only by an entry foyer.
Your space has a main bedroom with double ensuite showers, claw foot iron bathtub, double above bench vanities and a separate toilet room. The walk-in robe is generous in size and doubles as an extra space for a cot if you are traveling with an infant.
The loft above the bedroom has two king-single beds, a writing desk and daybed.
The lounge-room which faces north is quite big and has comfortable leather lounges as well as a Smart Television and Apple TV. This space also has a small kitchen, with a fridge, microwave, single induction cooktop, (with a small frypan and pot), jug, toaster and a BBQ on the deck.
There is also two decks - one off the bedroom and one off the lounge room. They both have comfortable timber chairs.

Guest access

You will be able to access the eastern wing of the property and we are happy to show you around the gardens and check out our animals if you would like. As guest you may also like to sit in the front or back decks which are accommodated with chairs and table. As a guest, you do not share your space with your hosts- but have the east wing entirely to yourself.

Interaction with guests

We live on the property with some of our adult children (as they seem to come and go) and our pets. We come and go with work and study however also enjoy our property so are often found gardening or tending our animals. Marina takes every chance to stitch. You can enjoy a private stay or interact with us if you wish We enjoy meeting new people and love sharing our beautiful home.

Other things to note

Kangaroos and Wallabies also call Miirlarl home and you are sure to see them around.
Talk to us about sharing a meal with us (starting at $15/pp) - it could be freshly caught fish or even a bowl of pasta.
Also talk to us about using our Kayaks, Canoes or Bikes.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $30 AUD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Our home is our castle and we wish to share it with you.
So please be considerate and respectful.
No smoking in the house or deck areas, however the gardens are acceptable.
Please keep noise to a minimum as this is what you will expect from us.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jan 2 - 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jasmin User Profile
September 2017
We absolutely loved our stay here! Dave was incredibly welcoming and helped us out with some local spots to visit. It's a beautiful place, clean and tidy, plenty of privacy and nice and central to other coastal destinations. We would definitely stay here again! :)

Rosie User Profile
September 2017
Such beautiful accommodation and in such a lovely setting - terrific value. I stopped off here on my way to Byron Bay and could not have been happier with the place. Marina had kindly left me a quiche as I was a late arrival in the evening which was very thoughtful. Huge big studio, wonderful bed and the shower was amazing. As I drove off in the morning I saw kangeroo's in the morning light in the field close to their property - magical. Highly recommend to everyone - thank you Marina and Dave.

Julien User Profile
August 2017
Marina and Dave's home is a very unique getaway! Dave welcomed us and immediately made us feel at home. The apartment is very spacious and lovely decorated, just as beautiful as in the pictures! We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment.

Shaun User Profile
August 2017
Loved the peace and quiet, very clean and tidy accommodation. Everything u need, excellent communication, great value for money, 5 star ️ in every way. Highly recommended! Until next time! Shaun@Rhiannon

Genevieve User Profile
August 2017
We loved our short stay here. If was just as described and lived up to all of the fantastic reviews. Marina and Dave are there loveliest hosts. We particularly enjoyed their sense of fun (including the eggs from the happy chickens)! The bath was a highlight for me and we slept so well in the comfy bed. A cherry on the cake was Netflix on the TV. I loved their cute dogs too!

Rosamund User Profile
July 2017
Incredibly warm and inviting, Dave and Marinas place was a fantastic short stay. A beautiful, private and open space, everything was above expectations and had been accommodated for. Would highly recommend to anyone and hope to get the chance to visit again, Thank you both!

Sarah-Jane User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home and making us feel so welcome. It is a beautiful, cleverly-designed space and had us both talking about how much we'd love to live there. Marina and Dave have really thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and homely. Special mention to Marina for the two bowls of chicken curry that were waiting for us after a long drive and a weekend of festival food. Another special mention to Dave for the beautiful coffee brought to the door in the morning. Loved the place, we will definitely be back!

Urunga, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Marina User ProfileMarina is a superhost.

I am wife, mother, stitcher, gardener, homemaker and school assistant (not always in that order). I am married to Dave Rae who is a retired Assistant Principal and who is presently doing his Masters in Science. He is a keen fisherman and all round great guy. We have lived here for 20 years where we have built our handcrafted mudbrick home and raised our four growing/grownup children. My motto is to love God and to love people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings