Skip to content
Open plan kitchenStone floors
Entire cabin

Cowboy's Cabin on Wollombi Brook, Hunter Valley

Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline

Cowboy's Cabin on Wollombi Brook, Hunter Valley

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Jacqueline is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Large timber cottage/cabin built for 2 overlooking the Wollombi Brook and rural paddocks. It's a mix of rustic and luxury and styled with love. The cabin is fully self-contained for a short getaway. Located within walking distance to the historic village of Wollombi, Cowboy's is the perfect base for exploring everything the Hunter has to offer.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years) - There is an unfenced dam There is an electric fence There is a combustion stove fire Stairs without a handrail
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kristy User Profile
Kristy
August 2018
Had a lovely 3 night stay for our wedding weekend :) Host is very prompt to respond to any questions or queries!
Lee User Profile
Lee
August 2018
The Cowboy Cottage is exactly as described. Very nice bush surrounds, calm and relaxing, would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet night away.
Nick User Profile
Nick
July 2018
I had an amazing stay at Jacqueline’s place and would recommend it to everyone. A short stroll to the Tavern and easily accessible for our wine tour pick-up. Hopefully we’ll be back!
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
July 2018
Jacqui was a lovely host and very pleasant and welcoming on arrival. Her husband was also really friendly. The cabin is very cute and cosy, with a gorgeous outlook onto the fields. I love cows so it was a massive bonus being able to watch them! It was lovely and warm with the l…
Grant User Profile
Grant
July 2018
Lovely spot. Clean, tidy and everything we needed for a overnight get away.
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
July 2018
Cowboy’s Cabin is a beautifully decorated, homely and comfortable space with all we needed for a relaxing few days away. The cabin is in a very private, tranquil and scenic setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Dave User Profile
Dave
July 2018
My wife and I loved our stay. The cabin was perfect and the outdoor fire pit and the cows venturing past in the morning made it extra special !

Hosted by Jacqueline

Wollombi, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Jacqueline User Profile
79 Reviews
Verified
Jacqueline is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A patient gardener, procrastinator, dreamer, optimist, praying for rain.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings