Skip to content
Private room in cabin

Mapi's Cabins Near Ferry & Beach #5

Mapi's Cabins Near Ferry & Beach #5

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

#5 of 16 NON-Smoking Private Cabins: Has AC, Hot Water, WiFi, Cable TV, Mini Fridge (NO Kitchenette), Daily Housekeeping, Body Soap & Shampoo, Clean Linen & Towels. SMALL Jetted Pool with Waterfall, BBQ Area having 2 gas burners, sink and picnic tables. A unique attraction on site is the hummingbirds! So you're not only getting a "budget" price on a clean basic accommodation with an authentic experience in Paquera but staying where guests rate us 4+ star on our 1 star property. We Thank you!

Amenities
Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
February 2017
It is a good enough place to spend a night. Not nice enough to spend a couple of days. The room has a bed and is clean. All other amenities are OK. Did like the hummingbirds and the communication with the owners is super.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thanks for your kind words! Our accommodations are simple, so we can pass on the savings to you, that way you can put it towards exploring and doing many things the area has to offer. We still appreciate that you chose us, for your accommodations!
February 2017

Lindsay User Profile
March 2016
Overall our experience at Mapi's did not meet our expectations. While the staff was helpful, the rooms had A/C and the showers had hot water, we found the description of amenities inaccurate. When reviewing a location, Airbnb prompts us to assess the accuracy of a listing's descr…
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
We're sorry it did not meet your expectations. You could clearly see in pictures, that it's a small jetted pool with waterfall. We never stated you didn't need transportation, to get to "nearby" beaches, if you look at Detail/Other Things To Note, we described even the minutes of "self DRIVE" it would take to get to beaches. Also in the description we called it an OPEN "SEMI" kitchen, you could SEE the picture OPEN "SEMI" kitchen, it has outlets, lights, sink, yes a 2 burner gas stove top and bbq area (the rooms have mini fridges so there's not a fridge there) but it's not set up with supplies being the property is OPEN and easily accessible to the public, having anybody walk away with supplies and obviously, it's not meant to be set up with food "storage" space being Costa Rica, all sorts of critters would get to it! LOL Leaving , "ASKING for pots and pans from the office and to return them when finished" as the only thing needing updating on our listing. I also contacted our staff right away, as to supply you with them and being we do strive for customer satisfaction. I contacted Airbnb as soon as we knew you were not satisfied, to see how WE could refund your night stay being I was blocked to do it myself. They tried to mediate with you but they were not able to reach you and after reviewing our listing, they did NOT find it misleading, instead I was pleasantly surprised, when THEY refunded your night stay, on our behalf! We do apologize for kitchen supplies but this is the first time, we have had this issue arise being most "nationals" CostaRicans are acostumed to bringing their own supplies to have a cook outs and most vacationers want to eat out, not that I'm trying to justify this but you can see all our reviews our guests have not complained on this issue or the other issues, truly being this the first time, it's been brought to our attention and happy you did, giving us the opportunity to address it, so we can make it better for our guests! Thank you! = (Website hidden by Airbnb)
March 2016

Mariano Pablo User Profile
February 2018
Posizione strategica per visitare il Parco Curú e per prendere il traghetto per Puntarenas. Camera essenziale e pulita. Consigliato
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Don Mariano, Sì, sono d'accordo, la maggior parte dei nostri ospiti si diverte a stare con noi a causa di come siamo vicini al traghetto, alle spiagge, alla riserva di Curu e alla città ... Apprezziamo i vostri complimenti tutti qui lo staff di Mapi vuole che ogni ospite se ne vada con grandi ricordi . Non parlo italiano, spero che il traduttore faccia un buon lavoro. Vi ringraziamo per il vostro supporto! Nilda / Frank's Wife
February 2018

Johel User Profile
July 2017
Muy cerca del Ferry, me brindaron información de la zona y de todas las actividades que hay para hacer. Un lugar muy económico para quedarse si se va a realizar alguna actividad cerca de Paquera
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Gracias Johel por sus amables comentarios públicos, pero quería destacar sus comentarios privados con el fin de mostrarle nuestro sincero deseo de que nos de otra oportunidad que regrese y para otros que nos visiten puedan tener la mejor experiencia posible. Usted comento: "el ruido era como de unos camiones pero me imagino que eso es por estar cerca de la carretera principal." La solución a esto es que hay MÁS cabinas bien retiradas después del #8, quedando más lejos de la carretera que se le podía cambiar. Pero entiendo, si llegan a última hora o se quedan UNA sola noche, no da oportunidad de cambiarlo. Pienso por ser UNA noche en sí, podía haber sido algo aislado o por otro lado, se conoce que entran camiones en el último ferry pero para las 11pm, ya no hay casi tráfico. Por general los huéspedes están a gusto pues tenemos cortinas de bloquean sonidos y luz. Pero entendemos algunas personas son más sensibles al ruido y por eso recomendamos que entonces escojan de las cabinas más retiradas. Su otro comentario: es que "había hormigas en la habitación." Estamos sorprendidos que diera 4 estrellas en cuanto a limpieza, alegando eso como razón que las hormigas están allí, cuando la mayoría de comentarios alegan lo contrario en cuanto nuestra limpieza. Creo mejor la razón es debido que estamos tan cerca de la naturaleza es un reto de controlarlo 100% pues hay estaciones de lluvias y los instintos que promueven buscar refugio o alimentación dentro las cabinas. Nosotros fumigamos regularmente, pero aun con todos nuestros esfuerzos de sellar las puertas y tener mallas en las ventanas de vez en cuando logran entrar. También los huéspedes tienen que tener cuidado si cae UNA migajita de comida o dulce, se presentan enseguida sin invitación, ¡no sé cómo se las arreglan para entrar! Créame no estoy buscando excusas para justificar esto o culpándolos tampoco. Nos da vergüenza que de vez en cuanto esto sucede fuera de nuestro control y en vez de esconderlo, decidí relucirlo para darles solución que sería dejárselo saber a la mucama/oficina enseguida. Con mucho gusto, evaluaran la situación para encargarse de limpiar el área o hasta se le cambia de cuarto para fumigar. Por favor le pedimos en vez de reflejar estas cosillas, dándonos 4 estrellas en sus evaluaciones de Airbnb, mejor darnos la oportunidad de remediar la situación mientras están allí. Muchos no entienden como esas calificaciones nos afecta a todos. ¡Es buenísimo de recibir 4 estrellas, nosotros de veras quedamos agradecidos y orgullosos de eso! Pero Airbnb, son estrictos, exigiendo un "promedio mejor de 4 estrellas” sino nos REMUEVEN. Eso viene siendo SERIO, pues significaría menos promoción de Airbnb que limitaría a OTROS huéspedes encontrarnos en este sitio tan remoto y también limitaría el apoyo a nuestros empleados nacionales de esta área. El punto es, ¿si no quieren que nos REMUEVA de Airbnb, que hay de mal en dándonos una estrella de más en vez de 4 en las "estrellas de calificaciones”? Tampoco en ningún momento estamos pidiéndoles que nos regale 5 estrellas en sus evaluaciones, nosotros entendemos que tenemos trabajar por ello. Por eso sus “comentarios” privados como público son CLAVE para nosotros rectificar o aclarar cómo mejorar su experiencia con nosotros, siempre queremos que se sientan libres de expresarse. Por el momento, quedamos muy agradecidos por su apoyo hasta ahora, reconociendo SUS evaluaciones es la razón porque seguimos aquí... Gracias! Nilda ~ Esposa de Frank
July 2017

Lisseth User Profile
December 2016
El lugar cumple con lo descrito, limpio y en orden.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Gracias Lisseth! Fue un gusto de haberla tenido con nosotros y darnos la oportunidad de compartir con usted esta area, siempre apreciamos el apoyo que nos da nuestros huespedes! Pura Vida! Nilda ~ Esposa de Frank
December 2016

Federico User Profile
February 2016
Todo muy bueno. Súper recomendable!
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Gracias, apreciamos su preferencia, al hospedarse en Mapis, quedamos muy contentos en recibirlo, confiamos en poder atenderlo de igual o mejor forma, en su próxima visita. Pura Vida!!
February 2016

Antony User Profile
February 2016
Nous avons passer une très bonne nuit dans une chambre très simple mais au calme.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Glad to hear you were able to rest and appreciate you choosing Mapi's, we hope you come back again!
February 2016

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Frank

Casselberry, Florida, United StatesJoined in April 2011
Frank User Profile
99 Reviews
Verified
I enjoy fishing on my time off or making time for fishing, I found my niche in Costa Rica! I'm a family man and felt Paquera Costa Rica, was a peaceful place to relax and made it our second home. I believe you don't have to break the bank when traveling and staying at Mapi's C…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Frank’s place.
Frank
Nilda helps host.
Nilda

The neighbourhood

Similar listings