Skip to content
Bird and Butterfly Gardens - November 2017.Gardens surround the Homestead - November 2017.
Save this listing.
Private room in bed & breakfast

Luxury Farm Stay B&B at River Gardens Axedale

Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer

Luxury Farm Stay B&B at River Gardens Axedale

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

A luxury room, a piping hot breakfast and the tranquility of life beside the Campaspe river. Does this sound like you?

Enjoy the comfort of a spacious room, private ensuite with walk in shower, and the most comfortable Queen size bed on the planet - so our guests tell us. You won't want to get out of bed, so we have provided you with over 250 DVD's to watch!

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Essentials
Air conditioning
TV

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM and check out out by 10AM

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tristem User Profile
Tristem
August 2018
Jennifer is a super host and can accommodate anything u would except, the room Is absolutely amazing
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks Tristem. We hope to see you again in the near future.
August 2018
Alice User Profile
Alice
May 2018
Jennifer's B&B made for a wonderful weekend getaway - the home cooked breakfasts and farm animals were the highlights. The perfect place to stay in the Bendigo region, with plenty to do nearby!
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks for the review Alice. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at River Gardens.
May 2018
Trish User Profile
Trish
January 2018
Jennifer's River Gardens is set in a peaceful spot beside the Campaspe River. It is quiet and secluded with off the grid living. The room is very comfortable and Jennifer has provided some thoughtful touches. If you want a relaxing spot away from traffic and noise then this is pe…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks for such a nice review Trish. We hope to see you at River Gardens again in the near future.
January 2018
Peta User Profile
Peta
November 2017
Spotless room, yummy breakfast and gorgeous gardens. Jennifer was the perfect host and the facilities were great. The property was in a good location and easy to find.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks for such a nice review Peta. It was a pleasure having you as guests.
November 2017
Eamonn User Profile
Eamonn
October 2018
Lovely farm and a quiet stay
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks Eamonn. We hope to see you again sometime.
October 2018
Libby User Profile
Libby
June 2018
Beautiful gardens, serene location, a place to relax and rejuvenate with welcome hospitality!
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks Libby. We are sorry the weather wasn't nicer for you. We hope to see you again at River Gardens Axedale.
June 2018
Annette User Profile
Annette
October 2017
We loved our stay at River Gardens. As we were visiting the area for work, we didn't get to look around like we would have liked to. Next time we will extend our stay and give ourselves the chance to discover the area.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks for such a nice review Annette.
October 2017

Hosted by Jennifer

Axedale, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Jennifer User Profile
23 Reviews
Where I live beside the Campaspe river is where I was meant to be. Our family farms boer goats on 133 acres. I love gardening.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet