Skip to content
Living room area with TV and some cook books.
Modern Davis Square Family Home
Modern Davis Square Family Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Centrally located, convenient access to everything and contemporary appointments make for a quiet, comfortable stay in the Davis Square neighborhood of Somerville. Have breakfast, put on your walking shoes and get out and explore!

The space

This private room is in an apartment belonging to a 3-family home that is owner/family occupied. The apartment is occupied myself and my partner and the room, which is on the second floor, has a full sized bed with independent A/C and light blocking blinds. There are two bathrooms (one for your exclusive use downstairs, one shared upstairs), laundry and, upon request, use of kitchen. Internet access is included. There is also a closet and small iPod/iPhone-ready radio in the room and access to iron and ironing board upon request.

Sheets, bath towels, hand towels, soaps and shampoos are all provided, so you can lighten your travel load by excluding those items. Guests have access to any part of the home that you see in the pictures.

Also, I've been on the other side of Airbnb as a guest so I know what it's like. I can promise you that there are NO surprises here. Everything stated and pictured is accurate and I believe a host should always strive to meet or exceed expectations. I believe this is backed by my reviews.

Do not hesitate to ask questions and don't forget you needn't initiate a booking to ask a question.

Gay Friendly.
Parlo Italiano y Hablo un poquito de Espanol. Mon copain parle Francais.

FAQs:

1. Do you have or allow pets?
No to both.

2. Can I check-in really late or really early?
I would really prefer that check-ins happen before 11pm. If it's a weekend I might be more flexible, but we work too, so keep that in mind :-)

Guest access

The rule is: if it's in the pictures, you have access to it. I spend much of my time in the kitchen, working remotely.

Interaction with guests

Generally, I only see guests in the morning before they head out. I'm usually onsite or next door, depending on the day of the week. I try not to get in anyone's way but am available for any assistance.

Other things to note

My home is practically in the center of Davis Square and much closer to the Red Line (subway) than is shown on the map. The mattress is memory foam style and medium firmness. All linens are washed in hot water between guest arrivals.

For those new to Airbnb, it's customary to introduce yourself and state your reason for visiting when you are booking. Also, I go to great lengths to assure the accuracy of both my profile and my listing and I ask that you have a complete profile, with a picture, before attempting to book. Thanks!

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Prices
Extra people $27 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests can come and go as they please, though I would ask if they come in after midnight they try to be on the quieter side. In winter months and when it's raining, shoes must be removed in the foyer.

**No smoking allowed anywhere on the property.
**There are two full bathrooms, but guests will be setting up camp in the downstairs bath. The toilet in the upstairs bath may be used at any time.

Please do not arrive before scheduled check-in time without prior permission. Please keep food and beverages in the dining area only, not the room (water is ok).

The TV in the living room gets local stations, however, feel free to use Netflix, or rent DVDs. Guests maintain their own room during their stay; Ample supply of fresh towels as needed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs to get to bedroom
Potential for noise - There are trash picking in the alley behind the house
No parking on property - Guests who need parking are advised to see other listings
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen / Living area
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jillian User Profile
October 2017
I really loved my stay at Frank's. His place is on a sweet residential street just one block away from Davis Square and the whole area is charming. So many great coffee shops and restaurants, and about a 15 minute walk to Tufts. I was really impressed with the beautiful, spotless, and new apartment this rental is in. Very attractively decorated; very comfortable bed. Frank and Joe were excellent hosts--helpful and friendly but not at all invasive. A great experience!

Sara User Profile
October 2017
Joe was an excellent communicator and a very accommodating host. The space was immaculate and it was a luxury to have my own bathroom with a nice array of supplies. It was easy to come and go as I pleased and loved being so close to the Red Line. I look forward to staying again!

Lea User Profile
October 2017
Extremely clean and comfortable apartment, blocks away from the T- perfect for a short work visit to Boston. It was great getting to know Joe- overall my best AirBnB experience!

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
Staying chez Frank is always a treat! His home is gorgeous; Frank is uber-organised and always interesting to talk to; location is great. Perfetto!

Dongxiao User Profile
May 2017
Frank and Joe are very hospitable and kind. They went extra effort to offer breakfast treats to me. Their apartments are very clean. I had a great experience staying in their place.

Alexey User Profile
May 2017
Friendly, lovely, clean, and convenient.

Joan User Profile
May 2017
Can I copy what I just sent privately? Everything top notch. Do not hesitate for a minute to check it out. Ten stars!!!
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thanks so much Joan! It looks like your feedback was only sent to me privately so I will paste it here for you. Come back soon! From Joan: “Great location near everything you need. Beautiful, spotless , had my own bathroom. Frank was the consummate host. I enjoyed our little "coffee talks " in the morning. Highest stars possible. Thank you Frank!”
May 2017

Somerville, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Frank User Profile

I'm one of the rare Somerville natives who has called Davis Square home long before it was even remotely hip to do so. My days are mostly spent attached to my laptop, working from home so I'll be available for any advice or directions.

I've traveled (and continue to travel) quite a bit. I'm often in London and Italy but I've been to Guatemala, Poland, Czech Republic (Prague), Spain (Malaga), Costa Rica, Iceland, Ireland (Dublin), Australia, Mexico (Los Cabos) and France (Paris).

I speak Italian fairly fluently and that comes from frequent trips and studies. I'd say my Spanish is intermediate, but I find language studies fascinating overall. I'm currently working on French!

I'm somewhat of a foodie and I do enjoy trying different beers. Boston has a very strong local beer culture that allows you to explore what good beer can really taste like! People looking for national brands will be disappointed (and possibly taunted by bartenders if you ask for a Bud).

Come check out my little corner of the world!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Frank’s place.
Frank
Joe helps host.
Joe

The neighbourhood

Similar listings