Skip to content
Dolce Vita residence with a roof top swimming poolHallway
Entire apartment

Seafront studio, private parking, rooftop pool

Mark@Reifun User Profile

Seafront studio, private parking, rooftop pool

Entire apartment
2 guestsStudio1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Studio located across the street from the Mediterranean Sea and the port.


  • Air conditioning
  • Cable TV
  • Essentials
  • Heating
  • Hot water
  • Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


175 Reviews

Dimitra User Profile
October 2018
The room was just what i needed for a relaxing weekend after a hectic business trip. Super close to the beach and walking distance to a number of cafes and a large shopping mall, the place was a great base to explore the area.
Claire User Profile
August 2017
Mark's place is fantastic! It is perfect for two people just wanting to get away. It is what it is for size but has everything you need, and the garden and pool on the roof really make it! It's a few min walk to a pebble beach, port with restaurants and public transport is 5 mi…
Kathryn User Profile
September 2016
We had a superb stay at Marc's studio. Perfect for arriving in Nice with a car. Marc's communication has been the best I've experienced with Airbnb so far. It's 20mins drive to Nice or the train station is nearby (we didn't use it as we were exploring by car) and the Cap3000 mall…
Chris User Profile
July 2016
Mark was extremely helpful and informative regarding any of my requests.
David User Profile
June 2015
W were not greeted on our arrival, but sent an email by some other person giving us access to get into the building and to collect the keys out of his lettef box. There were 3 lights not work ing which made the small kigchen area very dark. Also, no kettle so you had to boil your…
Mark@Reifun User Profile
Response from Mark@Reifun:
It is unfortunate that David never mentioned to us about his dissatisfaction with the studio during his stay, and face to face, instead of waiting until after his departure. We thought David was polite and we gave him a good review and we were very surprised to read his comments. This is the first time it happens. It comforts us though to know that all our other 50+ guests have been satisfied with the studio. We always contact our Guests a couple of days prior to their arrival in order to plan for the handover of the keys and to answer any questions they might have. David didn’t answer our messages and he had not given us his phone number so we couldn’t call him and therefore we didn’t know at what time he would be arriving. David first contacted us when he had arrived at the studio. Since we don’t have any personnel on site, and since we don’t want our Guests to have to wait for us, we sometimes proceed with a self-service check-in so our Guests can enter the studio immediately. David had no problem with this, or at least he didn’t say anything to us, and the check-in went fine. When he had entered the studio we got the following message from him: “Merci beau coup Sabine, we are in the apartment. Julie and David”. We followed up with this answer “Cool! Thank you to let me know if you need something.” We were not informed about any broken light bulbs until two days later when we again asked David if everything was okay in the studio. We offered David to have someone come over to change the light bulbs and we asked him if it was okay for us to enter the studio during his absence. David never answered us. Since we don’t go into the studio without prior approval from the Guest, we didn’t change the light bulbs until after his departure. Regarding the kettle, we have never claimed to have one. There is a micro oven in the studio that is ideal for heating up water. The cabinet under the tv is indeed used for plates and utensils. We don’t know what David means by “unworkable”. If he means that it is too low for him, all we can say is that the height of the cabinet is the same as for the fridge and the washing machine and it is nothing unusual, it’s standard height. We feel sorry for David and his bitterness. We wished he had communicated with us like everyone else does. A couple of weeks ago a guest (Pascale) contacted us to say the batteries in the remote control were dead and we had them changed the following day. Guest is happy, we are happy, end of story! Maybe David's bitterness is to be found in the fact that he had to leave the studio one day earlier because of his problems with the car rental company?
June 2015
Jim User Profile
June 2015
A lovely little studio, 2 minutes walk from the port/ beach with many, many restaurants. It's a 5 minute drive from either the station at St. laurent or the Nice/ Cote d'Azur airport. The studio itself is tastefully decorated and well equipped. An excellent pied à terre for visi…
Jarrod User Profile
May 2015
Marks place was very comfortable and well appointed. The location is right near the beach which has plenty of places to eat and drink. Its a short trip into Nice by train which was great. We throughly enjoyed our stay in Marks apartment.

Hosted by Mark@Reifun

St-Laurent-du-Var, FranceJoined in October 2012
Mark@Reifun User Profile
292 Reviews
Aloha! Welcome to Reifun
Languages: English, Français, Svenska
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home