Double bed viewDouble bed
Country Charm 45mins to Com Games that sleeps 8
Country Charm 45mins to Com Games that sleeps 8

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Prices for Commonwealth Games 2018 are negotiable and will be only be considered as a whole house rental that sleeps 8 persons. To be booked through Airbnb once a price has been confirmed.
I love the old country house-its heavy wooden doors and black slate floors, beautiful artwork. The house has a warm friendly feel, is situated NE so it gets maximum sun in winter and shade in summer, pool or garden views from all rooms. WiFi, Foxtel and all mod cons.

The space

45 mins to Brisbane, Gold Coast , and Ipswich but your still in the country surrounded by birdsong, tall trees, a lily pad dam on 5 acres. The house has been described by friends as having "character" with a dazzling swimming pool, pleasant views, gorgeous gums and sweeping lawns. Traditional architectural features of slate, french windows, bull nose verandas, vaulted ceiling of western red cedar and open fireplaces add the country charm.
We have 3 rooms to offer, suitable for a family of 4 with a double bed and two single beds available and also a nook with a comfy single bed Garden views .Sheraton linen on all beds, fans, built in robes ,light and airy with pleasant decor. You have a separate toilet and share a bathroom together. Laundry facilities are available.
You will need a car. Nearest train station (to Brisbane or Gold Coast) is a 20 minute drive.Local shops with all facilities are 10 minutes away.
The kitchen is modern with all facilities. Al fresco dining and a BBQ are available too. Free Wifi. Bedroom 2 is available.
Presently we have no animals and if you wish to bring your dog or horse they are most welcome too! We are musicians and work from home .
Pricing begins at $40 per person per night. Laundry and catering may be arrange for a small fee.

Guest access

Share the house with Alvin and Jane. We love company. You have your own bedroom and a separate shared bathroom and toilet. Laundry facilities are available for a small fee. Some rooms have their own private access leading directly onto the bull nose veranda.There is ample open parking for big trucks, horse floats and the like.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with other guests is encouraged. I like to cook and hear all about your travels and work days. Those who wish to see Alvin perform may join us at gigs.

Other things to note

We sometimes have Japanese students sharing the house and other guests too. Please check the calendar. There is an outdoor undercover area if your wanting to do your own thing. A small fridge, some utensils and a BBQ is provided for you to use too.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 7
Weekly Discount: 30%
Weekend Price: 45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in house please. Kitchen benches and bathrooms to be kept clean. No wet towels in bedrooms please. Please turn off lights and fans when not home. Pool towels available. Only outside pets can be accommodated, guests to provide carry/travel cage as there is no enclosed area for the pets. Wipe feet on door mats if raining.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 23, 2017 - Jan 06, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Jimboomba, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Jane User Profile

I have traveled OS but it was a long time ago.Would love to do alot more travelling. Love cooking, horses,music, yoga and meeting new people. Alvin has toured extensively with his music.We regularly tour regional Qld with work. Alvin loves music, of course!, yoga and soccer.He played for Trinidad's youth team once upon a time! and we both love cricket.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings